Search
Monday, July 9, 2018

A group of runners have raised more than £1,500 in memory of a much loved woman who died earlier this year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, July 2, 2018

Experts are travelling from across the country as investigations into the death of a girl on an inflatable in Gorleston continue.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

A stolen car that evaded police has been seized thanks to some “old fashioned policing”.

Read more
Surrey
Saturday, June 23, 2018

A hospital is inviting anyone interested in a career in health care to come along to its annual open day.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Thursday, June 14, 2018

A woman with cerebral palsy has completed an arduous fundraising wheelchair shove in memory of her father.

Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

A man and a woman from Lowestoft who failed to provide veterinary care for their cat’s broken leg and their dog’s skin condition have been sentenced.

Read more
UN Court
Monday, June 4, 2018

A woman with cerebral palsy will be pushing herself to the limit in memory of her dad.

Read more
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Police are appealing for information from a group of youths they believe to have witnessed a fatal crash in the early hours of this morning.

Read more
Great Yarmouth Borough Council
Sunday, May 13, 2018

Footage captured by a man on Garden Close reveals the scale of the police presence in Bungay after a man made threats with a “bladed article”.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Saturday, May 12, 2018

Armed police were deployed after a man made threats with a “bladed article” following a suspected road rage incident.

Read more
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Six practices in Great Yarmouth and Waveney will be offering additional GP and nurse cover after the Easter weekend.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Here is the latest on First Bus services in Norwich, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 12, 2018

New figures released by the Department for Transport (DfT) reveal the walking habits of people across the region.

Read more
West Norfolk
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A man has been jailed after pleading guilty to a stabbing in Great Yarmouth last January.

Read more
London
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A teenage girl has been sent home from school for wearing fake eyelashes.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses to come forward after reports that a car hit and wounded a horse.

Read more
Renault
Sunday, January 28, 2018

A Norwich City fan was offered help from one of his heroes after his car broke down on the way home from the Brentford game.

Read more
Thursday, January 4, 2018

A rescue helicopter is searching for a missing woman in Hopton-on-Sea.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A rare weather phenomenon has been recorded in East Anglia.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy