Search
Friday, March 2, 2018

They have spent the past few days going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the safety of others as the Beast of the East has taken its freezing grip on the region and now their efforts have been recognised.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Motorists are being warned to only travel if absolutely necessary tonight with gusting winds creating snow drifts and impassable roads, particularly in rural areas.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, February 11, 2018

A van driver who was stopped for using his mobile phone had also taken drugs, police revealed.

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

A road was closed for more than two hours following a three vehicle crash.

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Dog walkers have been urged to keep their dogs under control while around sheep in the countryside.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Sunday, January 14, 2018

Both Hollesley Bay prisoners who absconded have been arrested

Read more
Suffolk Police
Saturday, December 23, 2017

A man used magnets to help steal bottles of whisky concealed them in a women’s swimsuit he wore under his clothing, a court has heard.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Sunday, December 10, 2017

Much of Norfolk might have only had a light dusting of snow but motorists have been warned to take care on the roads as dropping temperatures bring icy patches.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Police have been holding a ‘major incident’ exercise at a theme park near Lowestoft.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

More than 200 guns have been taken off the streets of Norfolk and Suffolk following the launch of a firearms amnesty.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Murder, rape and drug driving offences are among more than 200 cases in Suffolk and Norfolk where convictions could be jeopardised due to suspected manipulation of forensic evidence.

Read more
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Trains running between Lowestoft and Norwich has been cancelled due to “slippery rails”.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

There were four goals scored during Norwich City’s comfortable win over Brentford in the Carabao Cup but it is a penalty miss that has got everyone talking.

Read more
Norwich City
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Drivers are being urged to take extra care on the roads this morning as Storm Aileen brings gusts of up to 60mph to the region.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, August 31, 2017

A dog has been rescued after it plunged off the cliffs near Lowestoft.

Read more
HM Coastguard
Saturday, August 12, 2017

The recovery of segments of giant pipes which have washed up on beaches in Norfolk could take weeks, it has emerged.

Read more
Norway
Monday, July 31, 2017

The discovery of a woman’s body in Norwich led police to an address in Lowestoft where three people were arrested in connection with the murder, it has emerged.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Firefighters battled for an hour and a half with theme park staff to rescue a man from a rollercoaster after it stopped suddenly in the rain.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter