Search
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

New victims of female genital mutilation (FGM) in Norfolk have been seen by NHS services over the last year.

Read more
NHS
Friday, May 4, 2018

Containers of resources including sewing machines, tables, and toys have arrived at a school in Africa after being donated by people across Beccles.

Read more
France
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A busy programme of events is planned at the Seagull Theatre in Pakefield over the next couple of weeks.

Read more
Ireland
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A nurse and charity volunteer from Fakenham has been named this year’s Miss Norfolk.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Easter school holidays are almost here and there are plenty of shows for all the family — from pantos to fairytales, circus to pirates and some really explosive experiments. Simon Parkin highlights 15 family shows not to miss in Norfolk and beyond.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A Lowestoft DJ has embarked on a lifelong project to raise money and awareness for those living with mental health disorders.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Friday, March 2, 2018

Even aardvarks can enjoy the snow, as young Dobby QJ shows.

Read more
Beast from the East
Friday, February 23, 2018

With plastic pollution now a worldwide concern, two zoos in Norfolk and Suffolk are launching a new initiative to protect our oceans.

Read more
Africa
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

A volunteer from Lowestoft gave up spending Christmas at home with family and friends to travel more than 4,500 miles to work on a project tackling poverty in Nepal.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Volunteering at zoos boosts your physical and mental well-being, according to a new survey.

Read more
Africa
Friday, September 15, 2017

An award-winning photographer has put the focus on inspiring the next generation of youngsters.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Monday, August 28, 2017

Tourist attractions and beaches across Norfolk and Suffolk had a bumper bank holiday weekend thanks to clear sunny skies.

Read more
Broads Authority
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

A free evening of modern jazz is to be held in Lowestoft this weekend.

Read more
Africa
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

In the space of three months, a zoo near Lowestoft has welcomed three births of rare, vulnerable and highly endangered animals.

Read more
Africa
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A Lowestoft academy is set to transport audiences on a musical journey.

Read more
Ormiston Denes Academy
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Rhinos, zebra and giraffes are among the lucky animals stretching out their legs on an extra acre at a wildlife park’s latest enclosure extension.

Read more
Africa
Thursday, June 22, 2017

A large outdoor cinema event is set to return to Beccles for film fans in the area.

Read more
Facebook

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy