Search
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Construction will begin this week on a long-awaited road for Beccles, which will remove heavy traffic and enhance the local economy.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

An artist known for capturing breathtaking scenes of the seas and the skies has died after battling cancer.

Read more
Gillingham
Monday, July 10, 2017

The East Suffolk rail line is to be closed between Ipswich and Halesworth for nine days to allow a team of engineers to install five miles of new track.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in Waveney to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The public will go to the polls on May 4 to pick who should represent them at Suffolk County Council.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Drivers in one of our local authority areas are among the best in the country at dodging parking fines, new figures have revealed.

Read more
Great Yarmouth Borough Council
Thursday, March 16, 2017

The production company behind a new TV show about people being reunited with someone from their past is calling on residents from the Waveney area to appear on the programme.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, February 13, 2017

For 15-year-old Charlie Brooks the thrill and adrenaline he feels while racing his motorbike is a dream come true.

Read more
Reydon
Monday, January 30, 2017

A weight loss coach has been recognised for her outstanding service to Weight Watchers members.

Read more
Gorleston
Monday, January 9, 2017

For decades a shed has been man’s sanctuary- a place where the sound of hammering and drilling could be heard as he crafts and creates objects for work or pleasure.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 2°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter