Search
Thursday, May 24, 2018

We can work it out. She’s finally touched down, but there’s no rest for this big sister.

Read more
Canada
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Aircraft limbo, a Hawker Hurricane joining the Spitfire and Mustang, a cheeky rabbit, tank rides and a bombed Normandy Barn are adding to the massive in-air and on-ground action at Old Buckenham Airshow.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, May 4, 2018

I know we’re busy but I’m sure we can fit in some running.

Read more
Sudbury
Monday, April 30, 2018

A talented musician, who has performed across the world, is set to perform in concert in Lowestoft.

Read more
United States
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A day of top class acoustic music is to come to Beccles this weekend.

Read more
Canada
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

An ex-serviceman with vision impairment has been invited to spend Christmas with a group of people who are in a similar position to himself.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 27, 2017

It was a day that the guns fell silent after more than four years of bloodshed in the trenches.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 13, 2017

Once a mummy, always a mummy - whether they’re with you or not, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Canada
Sunday, September 24, 2017

It was once a major spectacle, attracting tens of thousands of keen enthusiasts and competitors from across the world.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, July 6, 2017

An international martial arts event will make a welcome return to Lowestoft next weekend.

Read more
Belgium
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, June 19, 2017

Men who are facing mental health difficulties such as PTSD will soon be able to take part in an innovative form of therapy as the international expert who developed the initiative visits the UK to share his knowledge with local mental health staff.

Read more
Harry

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy