Search
Monday, April 9, 2018

A charitable trust set up in memory of a much-loved Beccles footballer has hit the ground running with a flood of donations.

Read more
Gillingham
Thursday, April 5, 2018

A 23-year-old footballer from Beccles was more than twice the drink-drive limit when he crashed into a tree, an inquest heard.

Read more
BMW
Thursday, April 5, 2018

An eight-year-old battling a rare form of cancer is appealing to the public to help her achieve her “dream” of creating a special toy to raise awareness for childhood cancer.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, March 15, 2018

A father has told of the terrifying moments he rushed to rescue his two young children from the back seat of a flaming car.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Police have asked for the inquest into the death of a 23-year-old man from Beccles to be postponed.

Read more
Gillingham
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A new chaplain is to become the first of his kind to be appointed to a health care trust in Ditchingham in 140 years.

Read more
Scotland
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Drivers are facing 25 minute delays after a three-vehicle crash on a busy road.

Read more
Gillingham
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Two parishes could go completely dark if recommendations from a council report into street light provision are adopted.

Read more
Gillingham
Monday, December 11, 2017

An elderly driver escaped injury after his car came off the A143 near Gillingham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, September 25, 2017

Hundreds gathered to pay their respects to a well-loved sportsman in Beccles.

Read more
BMW
Sunday, September 24, 2017

It was an emotional day as a popular sportsman was fondly remembered by his former teammates, friends and family.

Read more
BMW
Monday, September 11, 2017

A man in his 20s has died following a crash in Gillingham, near Beccles.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Monday, August 21, 2017

The Waveney and District Group of Ramblers have three walks coming up in the week ahead.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Monday, August 14, 2017

An annual charity football match celebrating the legacy of two teenage friends who died in a car crash is set to return.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

An artist known for capturing breathtaking scenes of the seas and the skies has died after battling cancer.

Read more
Gillingham
Monday, May 22, 2017

The Waveney and District Group of Ramblers have two walks coming up over the coming days.

Read more
Gillingham
Friday, May 19, 2017

Three teenagers were taken to hospital with cuts, bruises and head injuries after a car was in collision with a bus near Beccles.

Read more
NHS
Friday, May 19, 2017

Southwold’s first team have really got to grips with life in Norfolk League Division Two.

Read more
Gillingham
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

After a slow start Southwold’s season kicked into life last week on and off the field.

Read more
Gillingham

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter