Search
17:30

Hundreds gathered to pay their respects to a well-loved sportsman in Beccles.

Read more
Gillingham
Yesterday, 17:31

It was an emotional day as a popular sportsman was fondly remembered by his former teammates, friends and family.

Read more
Gillingham
Monday, September 11, 2017

A man in his 20s has died following a crash in Gillingham, near Beccles.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Monday, August 21, 2017

The Waveney and District Group of Ramblers have three walks coming up in the week ahead.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Monday, August 14, 2017

An annual charity football match celebrating the legacy of two teenage friends who died in a car crash is set to return.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

An artist known for capturing breathtaking scenes of the seas and the skies has died after battling cancer.

Read more
Gillingham
Monday, May 22, 2017

The Waveney and District Group of Ramblers have two walks coming up over the coming days.

Read more
Gillingham
Friday, May 19, 2017

Three teenagers were taken to hospital with cuts, bruises and head injuries after a car was in collision with a bus near Beccles.

Read more
NHS
Friday, May 19, 2017

Southwold’s first team have really got to grips with life in Norfolk League Division Two.

Read more
Gillingham
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

After a slow start Southwold’s season kicked into life last week on and off the field.

Read more
Gillingham
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

It caused what would today be equivalent to £5bn worth of damage, and British industry took a 10pc output hit.

Read more
Gillingham
Friday, December 9, 2016

Today we can name and shame the first batch of motorists who have appeared in court after risking their own lives - and the lives of others - by drinking and driving.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Sunday, October 9, 2016

Work will begin on the night of Thursday, October 20 to replace the bridge movement joints on A143 Haddiscoe Viaduct.

Read more
Gillingham
Saturday, October 1, 2016

Furious Norwich City Ladies coach Scott Emmerson has warned his squad they are playing for their futures.

Read more
Gillingham
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Norwich City Ladies were blown away by their strong and well-organised Gillingham counterparts at Chatham.

Read more
Premier League

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter