Search
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Lowestoft Town have completed a triple signing to kick-start the reign of new manager Jamie Godbold.

Read more
Dale Brooks
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Tickets are still on sale for a special event, as Lowestoft Town FC host a fundraising evening with two Ipswich Town legends.

Read more
Ipswich Town
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Jim Hughes, who helped build his father’s company Hughes Electrical alongside his siblings, has died.

Read more
Ipswich Town
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Tributes have been paid to a dedicated charity man and Lowestoft and Beccles Lion who sent 100,000 shoeboxes of gifts to war-torn Bosnia in 1996.

Read more
International Association of Lions Clubs
Friday, March 9, 2018

It is a town which holds fond memories for a former England football captain.

Read more
Travis Cole
Friday, March 2, 2018

A former England football captain will help to launch a new group in Lowestoft.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Friday, February 2, 2018

Academy manager Josh Miller has left his role with Lowestoft Town and has been replaced by first team player Travis Cole.

Read more
Gary Keyzor
Friday, January 26, 2018

The power of social media was in full evidence this week as one Ipswich Town fan tried to get his hands on a piece of Blues memorabilia.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, January 8, 2018

Reminiscence groups encouraging people with dementia and mental health issues to share sporting memories are launching in six of the county’s libraries.

Read more
Sudbury
Friday, January 5, 2018

Sporting stars and great games from yester-year will be recalled as new groups are launched in Suffolk.

Read more
Ipswich Town
Friday, November 24, 2017

A football league encompassing Norfolk and Suffolk has held a successful fundraiser for a cancer department in a local hospital.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Road closures have already been put in place around Portman Road as organisers prepare for the arrival of thousands of football fans.

Read more
Metropolitan Police
Friday, October 20, 2017

It’s a football rivalry which pits Norfolk against Suffolk, county against county, city against town.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Former Lowestoft Grammar School pupil and England captain Terry Butcher has paid tribute to his son Christopher’s “larger than life character” and described him as a “formidable and true friend” following the 35-year-old’s death.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Rail passengers are set to experience widespread disruption as work on a major modernisation plan gets under way.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Friday, October 13, 2017

Oxford Arms went top of Division One of the Lowestoft & District League sponsored by Lauren Lou Cancer Fundraising UK after beating Southwold 3-2.

Read more
Norton
Friday, October 6, 2017

An esteemed news presenter helped raise more than £1,000 for charity by hosting a Lowestoft quiz night.

Read more
Norton
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Lowestoft right-back Callum White praised the resilience of the Trawlerboys after they dug in to claim their first league win of the season.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Friday, August 4, 2017

Ipswich Town’s U18 side visited the Common for Southwold Town’s annual pre-season opener.

Read more
Ipswich Town
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Lowestoft Town have completed the signing of former Premier League defender Dean Leacock.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a devoted stalwart of the Lowestoft football community.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, July 9, 2017

Lowestoft Town defender Travis Cole has been sent home from hospital with ‘mild concussion’ following a worrying end to the Blues’ pre-season friendly against Norwich City.

Read more
Ady Gallagher

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy