Search
Monday, October 23, 2017

Graham Everett has paid tribute to Craig Poxton and his trainer Matt Smith after the Lowestoft boxer was involved in another fight of the year contender.

Read more
Leeds
Friday, October 20, 2017

When you get your chance you take it - that’s Craig Poxton’s motto and he intends to stick to it when he climbs into the ring to face Lyon Woodstock for the WBO European super-featherweight title in Leeds on Saturday.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Lowestoft’s Craig Poxton has been handed the chance of a lifetime after confirmation that his next fight will be for the WBO European super-featherweight title.

Read more
Manchester
Monday, October 2, 2017

Monarch Airlines has gone into administration and has cancelled around 300,000 future bookings.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Lowestoft boxer Craig Poxton will take on Leon Woodstock for the WBC International Silver belt at the First Direct Arena in Leeds on Saturday, October 21.

Read more
Leeds
Friday, July 14, 2017

The famous pink sheep are grazing and Latitude 2017 is underway with numbers at Henham Park, near Southwold, expected to break records.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Scores of players took to Lowestoft’s beach on Saturday, as the town hosted its annual beach volleyball tournament.

Read more
Leeds
Monday, May 22, 2017

Some of Britain’s biggest music festivals are expected to allow people to test their illegal drugs before they take them.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

It is a production that showcases four new dance works by international choreographers, performed by a company of eleven dancers trained at some of the world’s most prestigious dance schools.

Read more
lowestoft
Friday, January 6, 2017

Organisers of Suffolk’s largest annual music event are hoping to make it even bigger.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter