Search
Friday, October 27, 2017

Waveney Valley Athletic Club member Sam Lines put in a first-class performance at the East Coast 10k by finishing first lady, completing the race more than two minutes faster than last year.

Read more
Leicester
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Lowestoft boxer Craig Poxton enters this month’s mouth-watering domestic dust-up against Leicester’s Lyon Woodstock intent on convincing the fight trade that he’s no ‘one fight wonder’.

Read more
Leicester
Monday, September 11, 2017

A Lowestoft-based American football team is celebrating an achievement well worth howling about.

Read more
London
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Lowestoft boxer Craig Poxton will take on Leon Woodstock for the WBC International Silver belt at the First Direct Arena in Leeds on Saturday, October 21.

Read more
Leeds
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Holidaymakers will be pleased to know that more than 300 miles of roadworks are being lifted this bank holiday weekend.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, May 5, 2017

Six hundred fight fans packed out the Ocean Room at Gorleston for a night of ringsports.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, April 21, 2017

A mouth-watering combat event takes place at the Ocean Room, Gorleston on Sunday with the staging of Combat Night 101.

Read more
Leicester
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

From Tudor mansions to Georgian palaces, East Anglia is blessed with some of the country’s best stately homes. Take a stroll into the past and peek into the lives of those who made thier home in Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex.

Read more
Sudbury
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

A decorated D-Day veteran has been given a early Christmas present after he was reunited with his wife of nearly 70 years.

Read more
Royal British Legion

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 2°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter