Search
Friday, December 8, 2017

Delays on our region’s roads are getting worse, new figures reveal.

Read more
Norfolk
Monday, November 13, 2017

Once a mummy, always a mummy - whether they’re with you or not, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Canada
Friday, September 29, 2017

A doctor has urged people to protect themselves and their loved ones from flu by making sure they are vaccinated against the potentially deadly illness.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Out There International Festival of Circus and Street Arts assembles another zany international cast of circus performers, streets artists and strange happenings this weekend. We preview what not to miss at what promises to be another weird weekend by the seaside.

Read more
France
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Women who are struggling to conceive face extra heartache after a decision to scrap NHS funding for IVF treatment in the county where it was pioneered.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

A heatwave warning will remain in place until Thursday with temperatures in some parts of Norfolk hitting 30C yet again.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, May 25, 2017

An eight-day celebration of the arts will be showcased next month.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Traffic cops were stunned when they pulled over this Audi doing 100mph on the A47 - and found the driver was three times the drink drive limit.

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, May 5, 2017

Lowestoft Railway Bowls Club held its annual indoor bowls presentation night last week.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Russell Kane and Mark Watson are among the big comedy names that have been announced for the this years Laugh In The Park Festival.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Thursday, April 6, 2017

John Grose is celebrating more success in the national Motability dealer awards which recognise outstanding customer service.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 26, 2017

East Anglia is home to a wide variety of theatres and playhouses, and performers from across the region, the UK and indeed the world, have graced their stages.

Read more
Benjamin Britten
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Nine care homes have announced they will be raising money towards a search and rescue charity this year.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

An exciting new play about the life of music hall star Marie Lloyd is to be performed at Southwold Arts Centre.

Read more
performance
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

It’s the apocalyptic nightmare that has been the subject of countless gruesome films and hit shows like The Walking Dead.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

An artist has created four stained glass windows to brighten up the James Paget University Hospital’s day care unit.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 2°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter