Search
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

A series of exciting hockey matches were enjoyed as an inaugural tournament was hailed a success.

Read more
East Point Academy
Friday, March 30, 2018

This is the moment 14-year-old Hannah Askew saw her hard work fundraising come to a head.

Read more
East Point Academy
Thursday, March 15, 2018

A teenager will demonstrate her kindness to others by having her hair shaved off in front of all her friends.

Read more
East Point Academy
Monday, March 12, 2018

Students from across Lowestoft have been honoured once more during a prestigious annual awards evening.

Read more
East Point Academy
Monday, March 5, 2018

More than 1,000 children are being engaged as a new heritage and literacy project is set to provide a lasting legacy for Lowestoft.

Read more
Pakefield High School
Friday, March 2, 2018

With forecasters warning that high winds, possible snowfall and freezing temperatures are set to continue today (Friday), the majority of schools across Waveney have closed once more.

Read more
Pakefield High School
Thursday, March 1, 2018

The majority of schools across Waveney have closed on Thursday following fresh weather warnings across the country.

Read more
Pakefield High School
Friday, February 2, 2018

Lowestoft Railway seconds were involved in an eventful game with University of East Anglia III at the East Point Academy on Saturday which ended in a 4-4 draw.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Friday, January 19, 2018

Lowestoft Railway II had to come from behind twice before finally securing a 4-3 win against Bury St Edmunds IV at the East Point Academy on Saturday.

Read more
East Point Academy
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

A Lowestoft-based sports ministry project has been given a financial boost – thanks to an independent networking group.

Read more
East Point Academy
Monday, November 13, 2017

A mentoring programme designed to raise aspirations and instil confidence in Lowestoft pupils is seeking new volunteers from local businesses.

Read more
Stephen Ardley
Friday, November 10, 2017

Unbeaten Empresa Norfolk League Premier Division leaders Lowestoft Railway were swept aside by a clinical Broadland side who came away from East Point Academy with a stunning 7-0 win.

Read more
East Point Academy
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Young hockey players from a Lowestoft high school received some coaching from one of the British Olympic team’s star players.

Read more
East Point Academy
Friday, October 20, 2017

The indoor athletics season started with a bang for athletes from Waveney Valley AC with three back-to-back Sportshall competitions.

Read more
East Point Academy
Friday, October 13, 2017

Suffolk has risen more than 50 places in the national secondary school league table in five years on the back of improving GCSE results.

Read more
Gordon Jones
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Dozens of student hockey players from Norfolk and Suffolk have been accredited as young leaders in the sport.

Read more
East Point Academy
Friday, July 21, 2017

Rookery Park members Jayne George and Hannah Rees were part of the large field of pairs in the Royal West Norfolk Ladies’ Open. 

Read more
East Point Academy
Thursday, July 20, 2017

A Worlingham woman is set to take on a skydive in memory of her cousin Christopher Hardman, who achieved fame as Lil’ Chris.

Read more
East Point Academy
Friday, July 14, 2017

Students from a Lowestoft high school have acted as representatives in Parliament as they support a youth campaign.

Read more
Peter Aldous

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter