Search
Sunday, June 24, 2018

With England playing Panama this afternoon, footie fans across the county have been turning out in the sunshine for the game.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

It’s Bring Your Dog to Work Day on Friday 22 June. Let us know if you’re taking part!

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, June 1, 2018

Just two weeks remain to nominate staff members at James Paget University Hospital who have gone the extra mile to look after patients.

Read more
Christine Allen
Monday, May 7, 2018

Entries are open for a new photo competition celebrating community life.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Saturday, May 5, 2018

It is a stage that has showcased talented young musicians and provided the likes of Ed Sheeran and Mullally with “an amazing platform.”

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, February 16, 2018

Touching tributes have been paid to a well known photographer and former speedway star.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Friday, February 2, 2018

We have teamed up with Sports for Schools to offer primary and infant schools the chance to win their share of £20,000 worth of sports equipment.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, December 8, 2017

A senior Suffolk police officer has called for new legislation to tackle acid attacks, similar to laws for carrying knives.

Read more
Adele Bellis
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Counting down for the switching on of the Christmas lights is one of our many festive traditions, so don’t miss out with our guide to some of the events around Norfolk this coming season.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, October 6, 2017

More than 50 members of staff at Archant, this newspaper’s publisher, have become dementia friends - in a bid to better understand the condition.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Monday, August 21, 2017

It’s a relatively new technology that drivers have been using to settle insurance claims and capture footage of the unexpected.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

It started off as a handful of events taking place in Norwich but 15 years later and Norfolk’s Heritage Open Days (HODs) continues to grow in popularity.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Monday, July 31, 2017

It started off as a handful of events taking place in Norwich but 15 years later and Norfolk’s Heritage Open Days (HODs) continues to grow in popularity.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 18°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy