Search
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Directors at a Non-League football club have quashed rumours that they are looking to sell their home ground.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Suffolk’s nature took centre stage for artists at Gunton Warren in Lowestoft at the town’s first ‘Soundcamp’.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, April 27, 2018

A historic beach village will be celebrated during a special event next month.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, April 9, 2018

A lifeboat team was on alert to rescue a dog stranded out to sea.

Read more
Lowestoft
Saturday, April 7, 2018

A well-known Lowestoft DJ is facing allegations that his YouTube channel hosted videos which may incite gang violence.

Read more
Metropolitan Police
Friday, March 16, 2018

Lowestoft’s World of Fish and Hughes’s Fish Company in West Mersea, near Colchester, have been shortlisted for an industry accolade.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, February 23, 2018

The chairman of Lowestoft & Yarmouth has assured players and supporters that the club’s future is not at risk after the first XV dropped out of their league.

Read more
Lowestoft
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

There were new winners of a popular annual contest as a flipping great time was had by all.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A Lowestoft accountant has been shortlisted for a national award, after having kept her commitment to training staff despite being diagnosed with breast cancer.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, February 9, 2018

A squad from Phoenix Karate Schools travelled across the country at the weekend to compete in the Liverpool Open tournament.

Read more
Lowestoft
Thursday, February 1, 2018

An innovative mental health conference set to take place in Lowestoft has sold out after overwhelming public demand.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, January 12, 2018

A new project which delves into the past and features Lowestoft’s historic beach village has received a funding boost.

Read more
Heritage Lottery Fund
Monday, January 8, 2018

Reminiscence groups encouraging people with dementia and mental health issues to share sporting memories are launching in six of the county’s libraries.

Read more
Sudbury
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Firefighters were pressed into action today after a blaze at a block of retirement housing in Lowestoft.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A charity lunch, organised by the Lowestoft Friends’ Group of East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices (EACH), has been hailed a success.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, November 10, 2017

High street rental values in market towns across Norfolk and Suffolk have fallen dramatically over the past decade as out-of-town shopping and the internet have taken their toll.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, October 29, 2017

A support system, which was set up to help prevent rough sleeping in Lowestoft, has been hailed as a success.

Read more
Phil Aves
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

A special series of events have been organised across the country as part of a community initiative.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, October 6, 2017

A new sport and health partnership, aimed at improving the activity levels of children in schools across north Suffolk, has been unveiled.

Read more
Lowestoft
Saturday, August 5, 2017

Lowestoft Town boss Ady Gallagher admits he expects to see “an edge” in his side’s final pre-season friendly at home to King’s Lynn Town this afternoon.

Read more
Ryan Jarvis
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a devoted stalwart of the Lowestoft football community.

Read more
Lowestoft
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A treasurer who embezzled more than £212,000 from a Suffolk charity which gives advice and information to disabled people has been warned he is facing a lengthy jail term.

Read more
Rupert Overbury
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

More than a dozen staff at a newly formed college serving Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft are at risk of redundancy.

Read more
East Coast College

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter