Search
Monday, July 16, 2018

A 17-year-old boy was punched in the face by a man attempting to steal his scooter.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

Police are hunting a voyeur who was spotted peering into a woman’s bedroom window late at night.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Police are appealling for information after a motorbike thought to be worth up to £11,150 was stolen in Lowestoft.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A horse has been reunited with its owner by police after an early morning escape.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Rail crossing barriers on a busy road are now working properly after an earlier fault caused severe traffic problems.

Read more
Network Rail
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

The family of an Alzheimer’s sufferer injured in a Lowestoft hit and run are making a renewed appeal for information as his condition deteriorates further.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Monday, December 4, 2017

Police investigating the suspected hit and run of an Alzheimer’s sufferer in Lowestoft have identified and seized a vehicle.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Friday, November 17, 2017

The family of an Alzheimer’s sufferer believed to be the victim of an early morning hit-and-run are appealing to the public for more information.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Police believe an elderly man, who was found with a number of serious injuries in Lowestoft, was hit by a vehicle which failed to stop.

Read more
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Police are appealing for help to identify a mobility scooter user who caused actual bodily harm to an elderly woman in Lowestoft.

Read more
Monday, September 11, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after a man was robbed at knifepoint in Beccles.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 16°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy