Search
Friday, November 10, 2017

High street rental values in market towns across Norfolk and Suffolk have fallen dramatically over the past decade as out-of-town shopping and the internet have taken their toll.

Read more
Lowestoft
Saturday, October 28, 2017

There will be some spooktacular entertainment in Lowestoft town centre this weekend.

Read more
Britten Centre
Friday, September 22, 2017

It is a historic part of Lowestoft that links the town to the original fishing village.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Friday, September 8, 2017

A high street brand is advertising for staff to run its new Lowestoft store - less than a week after denying to this newspaper that it is moving to the town.

Read more
Britten Centre
Thursday, August 10, 2017

A nest of giant turtles are up for grabs as a Lowestoft charity auction gets under way.

Read more
Lowestoft Vision
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Residents and visitors to Lowestoft town centre may have noticed the colourful floral displays brightening the streets this summer.

Read more
Suffolk Chamber of Commerce
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Professionals were grilled by eight and nine-year-olds as Gunton Primary Academy in Lowestoft hosted a Careers Fair.

Read more
Lowestoft Vision
Friday, June 23, 2017

Lowestoft has been named among the top 10 towns in England and Wales bucking the for trend with a rise in house sales.

Read more
Lowestoft Vision
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

It has finally got its own town council, but what role do Lowestoft residents want the new governing body to have?

Read more
Nick Webb
Thursday, June 1, 2017

A two-month initiative which saw hawks take to the skies over Lowestoft has been hailed a success, and is likely to be repeated next year.

Read more
Lowestoft Vision
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Fun activities for all the family will transform a town centre as Lowestoft is transported back in time to the 1940s.

Read more
Britten Centre
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Plans to alleviate traffic congestion during roadworks in Oulton Broad have been revealed.

Read more
Suffolk County Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter