Search
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Military heroes of past, present and future were saluted as a town came together to celebrate Armed Forces Day.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A special event was held in Lowestoft to mark more than 130 years of a popular service.

Read more
Peter Knight
Monday, June 4, 2018

For fans of Antiques Roadshow and curiosities made from glass will be in for a treat at Southwold Arts Festival with Andy McConnell due to speak at the event.

Read more
Salvation Army
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk money-saving influencer doesn’t let Asperger’s stand in the way of hunting down bargains and helping others via tv

Read more
Salvation Army
Thursday, January 11, 2018

A memorial fund, which was set up to support a range of organisations, has boosted two Lowestoft-based charities.

Read more
Salvation Army
Monday, January 1, 2018

A new structure for a service that has provided vital support and thousands of emergency food supplies to people in crisis will be unveiled in the coming weeks.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Sunday, December 24, 2017

Staff from a mental health charity have celebrated Local Charities Day with a donation to a local foodbank.

Read more
Salvation Army
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Community spirit is alive and kicking with over 30 organisations and charities across Norfolk spreading some Christmas cheer this year.

Read more
Salvation Army
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Scarves, ear warmers and more than 80 hats have been collected as part of a campaign to help the homeless and those in need.

Read more
Salvation Army
Sunday, December 10, 2017

It’s a festive job that some of us enjoy and others may dread.

Read more
Salvation Army
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

If you or someone you know is in need of a place to go for Christmas dinner this year, here’s a look at some of the locations across the region where you can go to celebrate...

Read more
Salvation Army
Thursday, November 30, 2017

It is a festive task that many hate doing and quite often leave until the last minute.

Read more
Salvation Army
Friday, November 24, 2017

A Suffolk charity has been boosted with an early Christmas present.

Read more
Salvation Army
Friday, November 17, 2017

Significant changes have been made to a service that has provided vital support and thousands of emergency food supplies to people in crisis.

Read more
Phil Aves
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

For more than five decades he has led Lowestoft’s Salvation Army Band, performing at festivals, mass ceremonies and other events.

Read more
Salvation Army
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Children and staff at a Lowestoft-area primary school have helped others in need and made a special presentation during an assembly.

Read more
Salvation Army

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 16°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy