Search
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

A fundraising car boot sale will be held in Pakefield next week.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Friday, May 19, 2017

A community has paid touching tributes to a successful businessman and talented sportsman.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

It was hailed as a “momentous day” for an east coast village.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Friday, April 21, 2017

The Waveney and District Group of Ramblers have three walks coming up in the week ahead.

Read more
Mark Boggis
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Fundraising car boot sales are set to be held in Pakefield next month.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Pakefield’s Music Appreciation Group will return to the consonant trail next Friday, April 21, with the letter D the theme for their latest meeting.

Read more
Pakefield Church
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Waveney MP Peter Aldous will be a special guest at Lilac Lodge care home, in Oulton Broad next Friday, March 31 to launch a new monthly drop-in for people living with dementia and their carers.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Monday, January 9, 2017

A former parish councillor has paid tribute to a Second World War veteran ahead of his funeral tomorrow.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Creative groups at a parish church have got into the festive spirit by decorating a series of Christmas trees.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Friday, November 25, 2016

It is one of Lowestoft’s best-loved and historic buildings which has been an iconic focal point of the town for 750 years.

Read more
Lowestoft College
Sunday, November 13, 2016

There are a number of services and events going on across the region to mark Remembrance Sunday. Check out what’s going on in your local area here:

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Thursday, November 10, 2016

Coastal communities are to gather today and Sunday as part of Armistice Day and Remembrance Sunday to remember those who have given their lives while fighting for their country.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Saturday, October 15, 2016

It began with a Valentine’s card more than 60 years ago but the love remains as strong as ever.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Colourful creations took centre stage in an historic church as a fund-raising flower festival was hailed a success.

Read more
St Margaret's Church
Wednesday, July 27, 2016

He was responsible for recovering and repairing vehicles from the battlefield during the Second World War.

Read more
Stephen Ardley

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter