Search
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

The daughter of a woman who suffered life-changing injuries after coming into collision with a car when riding her mobility scooter feared her mother was going to die.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, October 5, 2018

A care home is just one of a growing number of organisations in Suffolk that are benefiting from surplus food donations from Tesco.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Some of the UK’s biggest supermarkets and online stores are recalling products due to fears they may contain harmful chemicals and deadly bacteria.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, August 20, 2018

The future arrival of a discount supermarket in a market town has been welcomed by business owners and residents alike.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Friday, August 17, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s beach needs your vote to help keep it free of rubbish.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

A discount supermarket has once again received unanimous planning approval after overcoming objections from a nearby competitor.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

The retail impact of a new Lidl store in Beccles is to be discussed following an objection from nearby Tesco.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, July 27, 2018

Roads are melting and hailstones the size of £1 coins have fallen as Norfolk faced extremes of weather this evening.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Fundraisers from the Lowestoft-based Lauren Lou appeal, which continues to raise money and awareness in aid of cancer charities and local causes, have been boosted by two recent collections.

Read more
Lauren Lou
Monday, July 16, 2018

Talented pupils and generous businesses have been praised after a “phenomenal” amount was raised at a school’s summer fair.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, July 13, 2018

A series of events have helped to raise funds for battling baby Oscar Crane-Rawlinson.

Read more
Lauren Lou
Monday, May 14, 2018

Volunteers at St John Ambulance’s Lowestoft unit are celebrating after they received a funding boost.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The great outdoors has become even more exciting for youngsters at a Beccles nursery.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Plans to build a new discount supermarket in Beccles have been approved – despite last minute objections from nearby Tesco.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Horn Hill in Lowestoft was the worst street for reported crime in the whole of Waveney in the last year.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk money-saving influencer doesn’t let Asperger’s stand in the way of hunting down bargains and helping others via tv

Read more
Salvation Army
Sunday, April 1, 2018

A Scout group in Beccles is appealing for votes which could see them receive up to £4,000 in grants from Tesco.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Read more
Tesco
Sunday, March 18, 2018

The Hemsby community has been praised for its efforts to support those affected by this weekend’s coastal erosion.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, February 19, 2018

Funds will be raised for charity as a special quiz night is held.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, February 9, 2018

Maths-loving high school pupils put their skills to good use by raising nearly £100 for charities which help children who need it most.

Read more
morrisons
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Fundraisers from the Lowestoft-based Lauren Lou appeal, which raises money and awareness in aid of cancer charities, have been involved in two events.

Read more
Gary Bennett
Monday, February 5, 2018

Volunteers from a popular community centre were celebrating after they received a funding boost.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, January 5, 2018

Southwold RFC’s Boxing Day match raised the impressive total of £1,031.26 for Leukaemia Research.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

A number of healthy walks in the Waveney area have been organised for next week by OneLife Suffolk.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A charity lunch, organised by the Lowestoft Friends’ Group of East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices (EACH), has been hailed a success.

Read more
Lowestoft
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Santa’s sleigh has become a familiar annual sight in the weeks before Christmas, parked at supermarkets and shopping centres around town – and this year will be no different.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Fundraisers from the Lowestoft-based Lauren Lou appeal, which continues to raise money and awareness in aid of cancer charities and local causes, have been boosted by recent collections.

Read more
Lauren Lou
Thursday, November 9, 2017

A two-year-old boy with cerebral palsy is set to receive a specialised wheelchair which will greatly improve his quality of life in time for Christmas.

Read more
NHS
Monday, November 6, 2017

The initial stages of a £100,000 refurbishment at a Carlton Colville play park have been completed.

Read more
Waveney District Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy