Search
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A goal in either half heaped the pressure on Lowestoft Town as the bottom side came away with all three points in this key relegation battle.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, March 11, 2018

After a week of turmoil Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks was able to turn his attention back to happenings on the football pitch at Enfield.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Saturday, February 24, 2018

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks hopes Andrew Fisk’s return to the Blues starting line-up can give their Bostik Premier Division survival hopes a timely boost.

Read more
Dean Leacock
Sunday, February 18, 2018

With just a point separating the two teams lying just above the relegation place, both sides viewed this as a must-win game.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Lowestoft Town have the daunting task of taking on Bostik League Premier Division leaders Billericay Town at New Lodge this evening (kick-off 7.45pm).

Read more
Dean Leacock
Saturday, February 10, 2018

Robert Eagle’s return to Lowestoft Town has given the Trawlerboys the X factor they need to haul themselves away from trouble in the Bostik Premier Division.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, February 3, 2018

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks admits his side are in a “dogfight” to avoid relegation after the Blues twice blew a two-goal lead at Wingate & Finchley before going down to a 4-3 defeat.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, January 28, 2018

Lowestoft Town’s long wait for a home win continued despite a spirited second-half comeback against Staines Town.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Saturday, January 27, 2018

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks has revealed the difficulties he faces in trying to draft local players into his Blues squad.

Read more
Dean Leacock
Friday, January 19, 2018

Sam Borrer has left Lowestoft Town to rejoin Dereham Town...and manager Dale Brooks isn’t happy about it.

Read more
Dean Leacock
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Lowestoft overcame a torrid opening 20 minutes with a tremendous comeback that earned them a point in a 2-2 draw away to Tonbridge Angels.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Sunday, December 31, 2017

The battle for fishing rights between the Mackeralmen of Worthing and the Trawlerboys of Lowestoft ended all square with neither side able to find the net.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Friday, December 8, 2017

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks admits he would love to extend Matt Foy’s loan spell at the Amber Dew Events Stadium.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, December 3, 2017

A goal on the stroke of half time of a lifeless first half gave little indication that the second period would produce a six-goal spectacular.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, November 19, 2017

Little went right for Lowestoft Town as they dropped valuable home points and finished the game with just nine men.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks will be looking to build on his first win in sole charge of the Blues when they travel to Thurrock this evening (kick-off 7.45pm).

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Dale Brooks goes looking for his first victory as Lowestoft Town boss in a Suffolk derby against Needham Market this evening.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, November 5, 2017

Lowestoft’s first game under new manager Dale Brooks ended in defeat.

Read more
Rossi Jarvis
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Lowestoft Town boss Ady Gallagher has warned his side against any complacency ahead of their FA Trophy first qualifying round trip to Worthing.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Lowestoft Town will be looking to make it five games unbeaten when they travel to Merstham this afternoon.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Rory McAuley’s last-ditch equaliser earned battling Lowestoft a valuable point.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Lowestoft began another new era with defeat in their first game since chairman Gary Keyzor announced he was stepping down from his role.

Read more
Ben Dudzinski
Saturday, September 23, 2017

Lowestoft Town boss Ady Gallagher has warned his squad that no-one is safe after seeing the Blues tumble out of the FA Cup at home to Harlow Town.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Ady Gallagher was proud of the efforts of his under-strength team despite a 3-0 friendly defeat to Norwich City Under-23s.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Taking the lead against Norwich City has sent Lowestoft Town into the rest of their pre-season preparations in good heart.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Monday, May 8, 2017

Lowestoft Town are aiming for a hat-trick of Suffolk Premier Cup victories when they taken on Needham Market at the Weston Community Homes Stadium this evening.

Read more
Rory McAuley

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter