Search
Sunday, October 8, 2017

Lowestoft Town produced arguably their best all-round team performance under Ady Gallagher’s managerial stewardship.

Read more
Ben Dudzinski
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Rory McAuley’s last-ditch equaliser earned battling Lowestoft a valuable point.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Saturday, September 23, 2017

Lowestoft Town boss Ady Gallagher has warned his squad that no-one is safe after seeing the Blues tumble out of the FA Cup at home to Harlow Town.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Lowestoft Town will be looking to end a four-match losing streak in the Bostik League Premier Division when they travel to Suffolk rivals Needham Market this evening (kick-off 7.45pm).

Read more
Cup
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Some of Norwich City’s young talent strutted their stuff in a friendly against Lowestoft tonight.

Read more
Jake Reed
Sunday, September 3, 2017

Lowestoft Town cruised into the second qualifying round of the FA Cup as an own goal and a fine individual strike from Travis Cole downed Bedford.

Read more
Ben Dudzinski
Monday, August 28, 2017

Lowestoft Town captain Rossi Jarvis admitted his side made a number of poor decisions as Leiston claimed the bragging rights in the Suffolk derby.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Sunday, August 27, 2017

In a game of numerous chances, Lowestoft failed to take any of theirs – and paid the price.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Lowestoft right-back Callum White praised the resilience of the Trawlerboys after they dug in to claim their first league win of the season.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Friday, August 18, 2017

A Billericay team featuring ex-Premier League stars Paul Konchesky, Kevin Foley and Jermaine Pennant condemned the brave Trawlerboys to a second straight league defeat on Tuesday evening.

Read more
Ben Dudzinski
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Lowestoft Town went down to a brave defeat against highly-fancied Leatherhead as the Trawlerboys almost scrambled for a point at Fetcham Grove.

Read more
Ben Dudzinski
Sunday, April 9, 2017

Injury-ravaged Lowestoft Town were well beaten by play-off chasers Dulwich Hamlet – and thankful to an inspired Jake Jessup for preventing an even bigger defeat.

Read more
Harry Barker
Sunday, April 2, 2017

Lowestoft Town’s eight-match unbeaten run came to an end at picturesque Merstham in a game which should have gleaned at least a point.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Saturday, March 25, 2017

Shaun Bammant was the hero for Lowestoft Town this afternoon as he scored a late equaliser to keep the Blues’ play-off hopes just about alive.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Sunday, March 19, 2017

Shaun Bammant’s late goal capped a fine all-round performance that saw the Trawlerboys extend their winning run to six games.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, March 18, 2017

In-form Lowestoft Town go in search of their sixth win on the spin when they head to the south coast to take on Worthing.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Lowestoft Town produced another excellent performance to extend their winning run to four games, their best run since April 2014.

Read more
Nico Cotton
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Lowestoft Town produced another excellent performance to extend their winning run to four games – their best run since April 2014.

Read more
Harry Barker
Friday, March 10, 2017

Lowestoft Town are in a happy place after victory against Burgess Hill Town secured their third consecutive win for the first time this season.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Sunday, March 5, 2017

Lowestoft Town made it three wins on the bounce for the first time this season.

Read more
Harry Barker
Saturday, February 25, 2017

Two second-half goals from Nico Cotton allowed Lowestoft Town to complete their second home victory in the space of a week.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Shaun Bammant’s 56th-minute goal secured Lowestoft a valuable three points and left visitors Leatherhead deep in the relegation mire – but it was a game that will not live long in the memory.

Read more
Jamie Waite
Sunday, February 12, 2017

Lowestoft again showed their resolve in the face of adversity when gaining a point from a goalless draw at Hendon.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, February 5, 2017

Once again Lowestoft Town were left wondering how they had suffered another defeat with visitors Metropolitan Police getting their first ever victory over the Trawlerboys.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, January 22, 2017

Lowestoft Town slipped to a heavy defeat on the road as Folkestone’s Sam Hasler and Jordan Wright ran riot against the Trawlerboys.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Lowestoft Town got back to winning ways in impressive fashion as two Jake Reed goals helped them to an impressive victory in Essex.

Read more
Ady Gallagher
Sunday, January 8, 2017

A goal in either half ensured high-flying Havant & Waterlooville completed the double over Lowestoft Town with a comprehensive 2-0 win.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Monday, January 2, 2017

Jake Reed scored a minute from time to rescue a point for Lowestoft Town in their Suffolk derby at AFC Sudbury.

Read more
Travis Cole
Sunday, December 18, 2016

It was a bad day at the office for Lowestoft Town as they were well beaten in their first ever meeting against Worthing.

Read more
Chris Henderson

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter