Search
Friday, June 9, 2017

Hundreds of people gathered to pay their respects to a “wonderful” former council leader.

Read more
Colin Law
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

It has finally got its own town council, but what role do Lowestoft residents want the new governing body to have?

Read more
Nick Webb
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Lowestoft’s new council has met for the first time and voted to keep the town’s traditional mayor.

Read more
Colin Law
Friday, May 12, 2017

Talented and dedicated students have been honoured at an inaugural awards ceremony.

Read more
Benjamin Britten
Friday, May 5, 2017

It has been a historic day for local democracy with representatives voted onto the new Lowestoft Town Council for the first time.

Read more
Nick Webb
Friday, May 5, 2017

Counting is under way to discover who will be elected onto the new town council for Lowestoft.

Read more
Nick Webb
Thursday, April 27, 2017

A sponsored bike ride will set off from Lowestoft this weekend.

Read more
Nick Webb
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Hundreds of patriotic Scouts, Cubs, Beavers and their leaders from across Waveney have proudly marched through two towns in honouring their patron saint.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

The popular annual Lowestoft in Bloom competition has been launched.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Thursday, March 30, 2017

A boost has been given to the mayor of Lowestoft’s charities following the annual Mayor’s Ball.

Read more
Nick Webb
Sunday, March 19, 2017

A host of good causes have received a share of £10,000 raised by hardy swimmers and their supporters during the Lowestoft Christmas Day Swim.

Read more
Nick Webb
Saturday, March 18, 2017

A charity which provides help for the community and the environment has officially opened its new premises.

Read more
Nick Webb
Monday, January 30, 2017

The mayor of Lowestoft, Nick Webb, is hosting a charity ball as part of his efforts to support Alzheimer’s Society.

Read more
Nick Webb
Friday, January 27, 2017

Commemorating more than 70 years since the liberation of Auschwitz, dignitaries, residents and young people joined together to mark Holocaust Memorial Day.

Read more
Mark Bee
Thursday, January 26, 2017

It is a time when a town falls silent in remembering others.

Read more
Mark Bee
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

A wreath-laying ceremony to commemorate Holocaust Memorial Day will be held in Lowestoft next week.

Read more
Mark Bee
Friday, December 23, 2016

More than 200 students, staff, families and sponsors gathered for an annual awards evening

Read more
Nick Webb
Monday, December 5, 2016

When even retail guru Mary Portas could not save a long-running independent, family-run coastal department store, there was great anxiety about the future a key town centre site.

Read more
Nick Webb
Monday, November 21, 2016

A community has rallied round to help a mother-of-five with terminal cancer as she aims to raise funds to support her family after her death.

Read more
Nick Webb
Sunday, November 20, 2016

There were rosy cheeks and beaming smiles aplenty as hundreds gathered to celebrate the switching on of the Christmas lights in Lowestoft.

Read more
Darren Newman
Sunday, November 13, 2016

The community came together in Lowestoft today, as the annual Remembrance Sunday parade and service was held.

Read more
Mark Bee
Friday, November 11, 2016

Popular theatre group the Lowestoft Players have celebrated the completion of a new step in their project, From Bethel to Theatre.

Read more
Nick Webb
Friday, November 11, 2016

Hundreds observed a two minutes silence to honour fallen servicemen and women during Armistice Day services in Lowestoft and Southwold.

Read more
Melanie Tucker
Sunday, October 2, 2016

More than 300 runners have hit the startline for an inaugural race in Lowestoft.

Read more
Nick Webb
Friday, September 30, 2016

New jobs will be created as a discount chain retailer expands into a “new and improved store” in Lowestoft town centre.

Read more
Nick Webb

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter