Search
Friday, November 20, 2020

The owners of a bakery firm in Norfolk and Suffolk have launched a new range of cakes worthy of a Paul Hollywood handshake.

Read more
Thursday, November 5, 2020

Chain discount store Home Bargains, with outlets across Norfolk and Waveney, has invested £1 million into opening another shop in Norwich.

Read more
Thursday, November 5, 2020

Sainsbury’s is to cut 3,500 jobs with the closure of 420 Argos outlets and all its meat, fish and deli counters.

Read more
Friday, October 30, 2020

Welcome to the world! Keepers at Africa Alive! in Suffolk are delighted after the birth of a second baby giraffe in less than a month.

Read more
Monday, October 26, 2020

Need help feeding your child over half term? Here’s where you can get free meals for school children.

Read more
Monday, October 26, 2020

Bosses serving up free meals to hungry children this half-term have urged the government to “think again” before the Christmas holidays.

Read more
Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Some of Norfolk’s top tourist venues have reduced activities for youngsters as a result of coronavirus.

Read more
Wednesday, October 7, 2020

One of Britain’s oldest shoe shops, Clarks, with stores across Norfolk, is preparing to close stores for good.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Saturday, September 12, 2020

Pizza Hut has named the restaurants it’s shutting for good – which include none in Norfolk.

Read more
Wednesday, September 9, 2020

The company, with two shops in Norwich, one in King’s Lynn, Great Yarmouth as well as Lowestoft and Beccles, Suffolk and Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, warned that it could be forced to consider “less favourable alternatives”, which are understood to include liquidation, if creditors do not back its proposals.

Read more
Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Fast food chain Pizza Hut has revealed closures putting 450 jobs at risk – but it’s not yet known if any Norfolk sites are affected.

Read more
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

The owner of Norfolk’s Potters holiday resort has vowed the venue will bounce back after being forced to cut staff.

Read more
Thursday, August 27, 2020

The boss of a salon in Lowestoft has launched her own discount offer inspired by the government’s ‘Eat Out to Help Out’ initiative.

Read more
Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Marks & Spencer, with stores in Norfolk, said it plans to cut jobs including in regional management as well as in store.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Thursday, August 6, 2020

A former boatyard in Oulton Broad, near Lowestoft, earmarked for new homes, a library and car park is for sale for £500,000.

Read more
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Currys PC World owner Dixons Carphone, which has shops across Norfolk, is to cut jobs in a management restructure.

Read more
Friday, July 17, 2020

Poundland, which has stores across Norfolk, is piloting a home delivery service and stocking new frozen food lines.

Read more
Thursday, July 16, 2020

Tour operator Awaze, which owns Hoseasons, is expanding its HQ in East Anglia with the creation of 40 new jobs.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Can we watch live sports matches in pubs? How can we enjoy a bar meal?

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

The prime minister has announced easing of lockdown for vital businesses, warning caution will remain key.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Bargain chain Poundstretcher, with stores across Norfolk, could shut more than half its shops unless it secures a rent deal.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Holiday parks and campsites in East Anglia are seeing a rise in demand as people look closer to home for a post-lockdown break.

Read more
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Fans of a Greggs sausage roll or steak bake will be delighted to know the retailer is reopening several shops in Norfolk this week.

Read more
Thursday, June 11, 2020

A pride of lion-hearted Norfolk children are raising thousands of pounds to save their beloved local zoos from closure.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

The firm behind a Lowestoft holiday agency said it acted “immediately” in offering refunds after a policy change because of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, June 5, 2020

The bosses of two of the region’s zoos say the venues are “finished” if the government delays reopening until August.

Read more
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Banham Zoo in Norfolk and Africa Alive! in Suffolk have announced a “survival business plan”, cutting almost 70 jobs.

Read more
Saturday, May 23, 2020

Two Norfolk hotels have stopped trading after a major hotel and travel company collapsed.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, May 21, 2020

Whitbread has revealed it is planning for Premier Inns, with several across Norfolk, to remain closed to the public until the autumn.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Poundland, with stores across Norfolk, is reopening in “Operation Sleeping Beauty” which sees a gradual return to full operation.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe