Search
Tue, 13:50

Currys PC World owner Dixons Carphone, which has shops across Norfolk, is to cut jobs in a management restructure.

Read more
Friday, July 17, 2020

Poundland, which has stores across Norfolk, is piloting a home delivery service and stocking new frozen food lines.

Read more
Thursday, July 16, 2020

Tour operator Awaze, which owns Hoseasons, is expanding its HQ in East Anglia with the creation of 40 new jobs.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Can we watch live sports matches in pubs? How can we enjoy a bar meal?

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

The prime minister has announced easing of lockdown for vital businesses, warning caution will remain key.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Bargain chain Poundstretcher, with stores across Norfolk, could shut more than half its shops unless it secures a rent deal.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Holiday parks and campsites in East Anglia are seeing a rise in demand as people look closer to home for a post-lockdown break.

Read more
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Fans of a Greggs sausage roll or steak bake will be delighted to know the retailer is reopening several shops in Norfolk this week.

Read more
Thursday, June 11, 2020

A pride of lion-hearted Norfolk children are raising thousands of pounds to save their beloved local zoos from closure.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

The firm behind a Lowestoft holiday agency said it acted “immediately” in offering refunds after a policy change because of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, June 5, 2020

The bosses of two of the region’s zoos say the venues are “finished” if the government delays reopening until August.

Read more
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Banham Zoo in Norfolk and Africa Alive! in Suffolk have announced a “survival business plan”, cutting almost 70 jobs.

Read more
Saturday, May 23, 2020

Two Norfolk hotels have stopped trading after a major hotel and travel company collapsed.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, May 21, 2020

Whitbread has revealed it is planning for Premier Inns, with several across Norfolk, to remain closed to the public until the autumn.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Poundland, with stores across Norfolk, is reopening in “Operation Sleeping Beauty” which sees a gradual return to full operation.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Fast food sandwich retailer Subway has reopened 600 branches, including several in Norfolk, after introducing new safety measures.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, May 4, 2020

East Anglian holiday firm Hoseasons has stated it is dealing with tens of thousands of customers who’ve had holidays cancelled.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, May 1, 2020

Bakery chain Greggs, with shops across Norfolk, has gone back on plans to re-open over fears of attracting too many crowds.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Fashion and homeware store Next, with six outlets in Norfolk, said the impact of lockdown was “faster and steeper” than expected.

Read more
Thursday, April 16, 2020

The boss of an East Anglian holiday park complex closed because of coronavirus is filling it with nurses, doctors and key workers.

Read more
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Rishi Sunak gave a video Q and A on social media after queries from bosses on Twitter.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, March 20, 2020

Every TK Maxx store across Norfolk and Waveney is to close amid the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A value retailer with stores across Norfolk is opening earlier for older and less able customers during the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

The boss of Potters Resort in Norfolk has taken the “unprecedented step” of closing “for the foreseeable future” because of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, March 16, 2020

A boss of consumer group CAMRA spoke for pubs across the region when he said he feared a ‘complete close-down’ because of coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

The CEO of Banham Zoo and Africa Alive! is leaving Norfolk to go back to his roots with a new role in Scotland.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

Holiday agents are reporting a ‘surge’ in bookings across East Anglia by as much as 30% as people opt to take a holiday closer to home because of coronavirus.

Read more
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Sales for the tile retailer, with seven outlets in Norfolk, have continued to plummet as homeowners tighten their DIY purse-strings.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Thetford’s HSBC is one of 27 across the UK earmarked for closure, it has been confirmed.

Read more
Saturday, October 19, 2019

A women’s clothing retailer, with shops across the county, has collapsed into administration, putting almost 2,900 jobs at risk nationwide.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe