Search
Mon, 21:24

Lowestoft Town made it two wins in the space of four days to move up to the heady heights of 16th in the table.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Lowestoft Town still have some work to do to confirm their league status after an unwelcome set of results at the weekend.

Read more
Local football
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Lowestoft Town missed out on a place in the CSS Challenge Cup Final after conceding two late goals at Stratford on Tuesday night.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be bidding to clinch a place in the final of CSS League Challenge Cup on Tuesday evening.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

Lowestoft Town have safety in their sights ahead of this Saturday’s clash with Coalville Town at the Amber Dew Events Stadium.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be aiming to take another big step towards safety after picking up two tremendous results against fellow strugglers.

Read more
Shaun Bammant
Friday, March 15, 2019

Lowestoft Town are gearing themselves up for two crucial relegation battles in the space of four days.

Read more
Travis Cole
Friday, March 1, 2019

Lowestoft Town defender Travis Cole could be facing another spell on the sidelines after limping out of last Saturday’s 3-1 defeat at Biggleswade.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be hoping to end a positive week on a high note today by moving further away from the relegation zone.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, February 15, 2019

Lowestoft Town wideman Kieran Higgs has suffered more injury heartbreak - and is likely to be out of action for at least six months.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Lowestoft Town bowed out of the Evostik Southern League Cup after an amazing game at Royston Town went to penalties following a 4-4 draw.

Read more
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Travis Cole is back in the first team picture at Lowestoft Town – but he won’t be rushed back into full-time action.

Read more
Andy Reynolds
Friday, January 25, 2019

Lowestoft Town have released a couple of players after adding a new name to their squad.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Thursday, January 17, 2019

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold is satisfied with his team’s progress in the Evo-Stik Southern League Central Division as they gear up for a battle for survival.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, January 11, 2019

Lowestoft Town have received a helping hand from the region’s two top clubs as they attempt to move away from the Evostik Southern Central relegation zone.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

It was an eventful evening for Connor Deeks as Lowestoft Town came from behind to beat Biggleswade 2-1 at the Amber Dew Events Stadium last night.

Read more
Connor Deeks
Friday, November 30, 2018

Lowestoft Town assistant manager Andy Reynolds insists his side will be going into Satruday’s game at Banbury in good heart despite letting two precious points slip through their grasp at the weekend.

Read more
Shaun Bammant
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold has a lengthy injury list to contend with as he prepares for another big test on Saturday afternoon.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Lowestoft Town’s poor run in the Evostik Southern League Central Division continued last night when they were beaten 2-1 at home by St Neots.

Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Kieran Higgs lit up last night’s League Cup tie at the Amber Dew Events Stadium as Lowestoft Town made comfortable progress.

Read more
Friday, August 31, 2018

Norfolk’s men will be aiming to finish a disappointing Anglian League campaign on a positive note on Sunday when they travel to Blankney Golf Club to take on Lincolnshire.

Read more
Southwold
Saturday, August 11, 2018

Lowestoft Town have been boosted by the arrival of two more players ahead of today’s opening league fixture.

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

Lowestoft Town have been boosted by the arrival of two more players as they prepare for Saturday’s opening league fixture.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

With the big kick-off just over a week away new Lowestoft Town boss Jamie Godbold has made his 10th and 11th signings of the summer.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Lowestoft Town have added to their midfield options by signing Jake Chambers-Shaw from Mildenhall.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, June 22, 2018

New Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold has added two more players to his squad, bringing the number of signings since he took over at the end of May up to seven.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, June 15, 2018

Diss Golf Club’s James Biggs has won the Suffolk Amateur Championship for the second year running.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, April 30, 2018

Lowestoft Town recorded a notable victory on Saturday - and not just over opponents Thetford Town.

Read more
Thetford Town

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 8°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy