Search
Friday, October 18, 2019

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold wants high standards to be maintained when his side host local rivals Needham Market this afternoon.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Two late goals from Jake Reed earned Lowestoft Town the derby spoils in Tuesday night's Suffolk Premier Cup tie with Kirkley & Pakefield at Walmer Road.

Read more
Saturday, October 5, 2019

A serious injury to Shaun Bammant has cast a long shadow over Lowestoft Town's exciting FA Cup third qualifying round tie against Carshalton Athletic on Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

Lowestoft Town are just two wins away from a potential clash with a Football League club in the FA Cup - but of more pressing concern is their poor run of form in the Southern League Premier Central Division.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold is hoping his side can put a disappointing league performance behind them by making further progress in the FA Cup.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be fully focused on league matters on Saturday - even though there is a big FA Cup tie coming up at Crown Meadow.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Lowestoft Town bowed out of the Southern League Challenge Cup at the first hurdle on Tuesday evening when they were beaten 1-0 by St Ives at Crown Meadow.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold is looking for a lift in the FA Cup today after seeing his side suffer three consecutive league defeats.

Read more
Saturday, August 17, 2019

Lowestoft Town boss Jamie Godbold paid tribute to the club's loyal supporters after watching his side record their first win of the season.

Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Lowestoft Town got their Southern Premier Central campaign up and running with a well deserved 1-0 win over St Ives at Crown Meadow on Tuesday night.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

Lowestoft Town boss Jamie Godbold believes his squad are in excellent shape ahead of the opening fixture in Southern League Premier Central.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

Great Yarmouth Town have brought goalkeeper Elvijs Putnins back to the club on the eve of the new Thurlow Nunn League campaign.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Lowestoft Town took the derby honours in Tuesday night's pre-season friendly against Gorleston at Emerald Park.

Read more
Friday, July 26, 2019

Lowestoft Town gave a visiting Ipswich Town Under-23 side an excellent run for their money on Wednesday evening before going down 2-1 in a pre-season friendly.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

Mark Willis has stepped down as manager of Kirkley and Pakefield to take on a new challenge in the Middle East.

Read more
Friday, June 14, 2019

Lowestoft Town have shown their faith in injured striker Kieran Higgs by handing him a new two-year deal.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

The Lowestoft and District Tennis championships took place at the Denes Oval over a period of a week, culminating in a glorious sunny day for the finals.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Rookery Park Golf Club's Ladies' Championship was held over two days in a 36 hole format.

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Lowestoft Town midfielder Rossi Jarvis has committed his future to the club for another season.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Lowestoft Town's squad for the 2019-20 campaign is taking shape nicely, with 13 players already committed to the cause.

Read more
Monday, April 22, 2019

Lowestoft Town made it two wins in the space of four days to move up to the heady heights of 16th in the table.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Lowestoft Town still have some work to do to confirm their league status after an unwelcome set of results at the weekend.

Read more
Local football
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Lowestoft Town missed out on a place in the CSS Challenge Cup Final after conceding two late goals at Stratford on Tuesday night.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be bidding to clinch a place in the final of CSS League Challenge Cup on Tuesday evening.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

Lowestoft Town have safety in their sights ahead of this Saturday's clash with Coalville Town at the Amber Dew Events Stadium.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be aiming to take another big step towards safety after picking up two tremendous results against fellow strugglers.

Read more
Shaun Bammant
Friday, March 15, 2019

Lowestoft Town are gearing themselves up for two crucial relegation battles in the space of four days.

Read more
Travis Cole
Friday, March 1, 2019

Lowestoft Town defender Travis Cole could be facing another spell on the sidelines after limping out of last Saturday's 3-1 defeat at Biggleswade.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be hoping to end a positive week on a high note today by moving further away from the relegation zone.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, February 15, 2019

Lowestoft Town wideman Kieran Higgs has suffered more injury heartbreak - and is likely to be out of action for at least six months.

Read more
Jamie Godbold

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy