Search
Friday, January 25, 2019

Libraries across the county will give visitors the chance to win free leisure centre passes whilst putting on health-related activities to blow away the January blues.

Read more
health
Saturday, January 19, 2019

A Suffolk cheese shop could be in line for a slice of success after being shortlisted for a major national award.

Read more
Suffolk
Thursday, December 20, 2018

A major A-road was blocked following a collision between several vehicles.

Read more
Beccles
Monday, December 17, 2018

A man who went missing from his home has been found by Suffolk Police.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, December 3, 2018

A man indecently exposed himself to a teenager and her friend after making a “loud noise” to attract their attention.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, November 1, 2018

A vehicle fire at a village in North Suffolk has been attended by both the Suffolk and Norfolk fire service.

Read more
Beccles
Friday, October 12, 2018

The Suffolk User Forum launched the app, called Stay Alive, in association with Grassroots as part of World Mental Health Day.

Read more
Commissioning Group
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

A 40-year-old woman from Lowestoft has been charged with three offences by Suffolk police.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, September 30, 2018

A man was arrested for alleged firearms, weapons and drug offences after during a police anti-poaching patrol.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

A major rescue operation swung into action this evening to rescue 11 people, believed to be elderly, stranded aboard a boat when its engine cut out.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Car thefts in Suffolk increased by 14% last year, according to latest police figures.

Read more
Home Office

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy