Search
Sunday, September 20, 2020

Nature’s beauty is a great comfort in these uncertain times, and, as always, autumn will bring a blaze of colour to East Anglia. Here are 23 places to see the season at its most glorious.

Read more
Monday, September 14, 2020

Schools in Suffolk are being hit by a coronavirus testing “shambles” - with both staff and pupils being forced to take time off.

Read more
Coronavirus
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Thousands of runners across Suffolk are celebrating the news that parkrun is set to return - but how different will it be?

Read more
Coronavirus
Saturday, August 22, 2020

With so many attractions being closed over the summer, it has sometimes been a struggle to find anything to do with the family – especially on wet or cool days.

Read more
Monday, July 20, 2020

Builders are today handing over The Hold on Ipswich Waterfront to Suffolk County Council - bringing Ipswich’s flagship new record office and heritage centre a step closer.

Read more
Ipswich Live
Sunday, June 7, 2020

It will be the 150th anniversary of Charles Dickens’ death on June 9. Here is a look at locations in East Anglia linked with the writer,

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

What makes you happy during lockdown? A Zoom chat, a country walk or dancing round the kitchen? Our readers and staff have been sharing what keeps them smiling.

Read more
Friday, May 1, 2020

Volunteers have been bringing spring cheer to people who are self-isolating, by delivering them the gift of a plant.

Read more
Coronavirus
Monday, April 27, 2020

Suffolk engineering company Scooterpac, known for its customised mobility scooters, has switched over production to make much-needed PPE for the NHS Nightingale Hospitals.

Read more
Coronavirus
Saturday, April 25, 2020

What was your best-ever gig or festival? Live music might be on hold at the moment because of the coronavirus crisis, but our readers and staff have been sharing their top musical moments.

Read more
Monday, April 13, 2020

With so many of us currently working from home and feeling isolated, our cats, dogs and rabbits are stepping in to provide some much-needed love and comfort.

Read more
Coronavirus
Sunday, April 5, 2020

Spring has sprung, and the beauty of nature in our home areas is more important than ever this year during the restrictions of lockdown. Readers and staff have shared their photos and thoughts.

Read more
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Mother’s Day will be very different from usual this year for many of us, against the background of the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Suffolk charity Rural Coffee Caravan is reaching out to keep people connected during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus
Saturday, March 14, 2020

Many of us are expecting to spend more time at home in the next few weeks - not just because of self-isolation, but also for other reasons, from maternity leave to holidays at home. So how can you keep yourself entertained?

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Which book is your all-time favourite? On the eve of World Book Day, our readers and staff have been sharing thoughts about the books which mean the most to them.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Can’t wait for spring, with its bluebells and lambs? Here are 19 suggestions of places to visit around the region over the coming weeks and months.

Read more
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Thousands of parents across Suffolk are waiting to find out whether their child will be able to attend their first-choice school.

Read more
Saturday, January 25, 2020

Adorable sausage dogs enjoyed a special birthday party on the beach at Southwold.

Read more
Monday, January 20, 2020

The National Trust is marking its 125th birthday this month, but the celebrations are set to last all year. Here are some of the top sites in East Anglia to visit during 2020.

Read more
Monday, December 23, 2019

How did you celebrate Christmas in childhood, from turkey dinners and nativity plays to finding an orange in the end of your stocking? Readers and staff have been sharing their memories.

Read more
Christmas
Saturday, December 14, 2019

It might be 45 years since ABBA won Eurovision 1974. But the Swedish superstars are still as popular as ever, as the launch of the Super Troupers exhibition this week showed.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Today is World Television Day, celebrating the power of the small screen to inspire, entertain and inform. Our readers and staff have been sharing their TV memories.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Hundreds of dachshund owners will be heading for the coast to take part in the Southwold Sausage Walk, Round Two - and hoping for good weather after the event was rained off last month.

Read more
Saturday, November 9, 2019

Delia Smith is celebrating 50 years as a cookery writer in 2019. But how much do you know about the Queen of Cooks?

Read more

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe