Search
Sunday, November 17, 2019

A man was taken to hospital during the early hours of Sunday morning following a collision between a motorcycle and a tree.

Read more
Sunday, November 17, 2019

The Bascule Bridge in Lowestoft has reopened after a technical issue kept it raised for the second time in a week.

Read more
Saturday, November 16, 2019

A Suffolk council will be bringing back days of free parking in the lead up to Christmas.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

A boarding school in Southwold has been criticised by inspectors who raised concerns over leadership and pupils' welfare.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Two men have been jailed for over two years after stealing goods from a home in Lowestoft.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Hundreds of sausage dogs are set to descend once more on a Suffolk seaside town next month.

Read more
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

A water company has been told to improve after a huge rise in complaints.

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

Suffolk's coastline is facing an uncertain future - and has some of the "fastest eroding beaches in Europe", according to an expert.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

A 59-year-old man has been charged with attempted murder following an incident on Monday.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Concerns have been raised by Suffolk Coastal MP Therese Coffey about the potential changes to CCGs which offer healthcare for patients living in Waveney.

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

A pedestrian crossing over the A12 in Wrentham has had its crossing time extended after complaints from residents.

Read more
Sunday, August 4, 2019

Specialist firefighters from Lowestoft have been called to Derbyshire to help crews deal with a damaged dam in the village of Whaley Bridge.

Read more
Saturday, August 3, 2019

The A12 was blocked at Blythburgh this afternoon following two road traffic collision which left two people injured.

Read more
Saturday, August 3, 2019

A man arrested after a Lowestoft estate was evacuated by police has appeared in court charged with firearms offences.

Read more
Friday, July 12, 2019

Sizewell beach was closed for a time on Friday after a small amount of ammonia leaked from a storage tank at Sizewell B.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

Temperatures could top 30C this weekend as summer truly arrives in Suffolk.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

A six-year-old boy who died from meningitis could have been saved if he had been taken to hospital sooner, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

An empty council house in Southwold could be rented out to holidaymakers or private tenants - despite the fact about 5,000 people are on the local authority's waiting list.

Read more
Saturday, March 16, 2019

Highways England are expecting to close the Orwell Bridge from around 8pm this evening due to high winds.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, March 16, 2019

Highways England have now closed the Orwell Bridge after high winds hit Suffolk.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Fears have been raised that one in 10 people in Suffolk are being left behind because they do not have access to the internet.

Read more
Sunday, March 10, 2019

Fears have been raised of the "growing problem" of knife crime in Suffolk after statistics revealed offences involving blades have gone up 25% in five years.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Beacons could be installed on a Suffolk beach to warn swimmers of Second World War coastal defences uncovered by erosion.

Read more
Kessingland Parish Council
Monday, February 18, 2019

Rail user groups in Suffolk and Essex are welcoming proposed changes to ticket prices which could see split ticketing become a thing of the past in favour of less complicated fares.

Read more
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Suffolk police announced this morning that what was believed to be human remains had been found at the site of a fire in Leiston. This is what is known so far about the incident.

Read more
Suffolk police
Thursday, February 7, 2019

People living in Leiston have been reacting to the news that human remains are believed to have been found following a fire.

Read more
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Suffolk police have confirmed that what are thought to be human remains have been found at the scene of a portable building fire.

Read more
Suffolk police
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Suffolk police chiefs have praised the work of their local policing volunteers as the scheme approaches its first anniversary.

Read more
Suffolk police
Sunday, January 20, 2019

Fire crews from Suffolk and Norfolk are at the scene of a house fire in Heveningham this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A Suffolk volunteer who has spent 30 years assisting police forces has been recognised by Suffolk police.

Read more
Suffolk police

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe