Search
Friday, May 10, 2019

The start of A-level exams brings university tuition fees into sharp focus, says financial columnist Peter Sharkey.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Friday, May 3, 2019

Financial expert Peter Sharkey says there are steps you can take to plan your future income.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Friday, April 26, 2019

Extreme risk is not for everyone, says financial guru Peter Sharkey.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Investments and movies can make you feel good, says Peter Sharkey

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Friday, April 12, 2019

Demand for rented family homes outstrips supply, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Friday, April 5, 2019

There are few barriers to making a simple ISA investment, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Financial guru Peter Sharkey reports on why we're choosing to invest ethically.

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Monday, March 25, 2019

For Peter Sharkey, an informative journey on the East Anglian Express was a good chance for a financial chat.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, March 8, 2019

New research has revealed that there are now more than 1000 ISA millionaires in Britain, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, March 1, 2019

Saving with an ISA needn't be complicated, says Peter Sharkey - in fact, it's as easy as ABC.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Monday, February 25, 2019

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey reveals what it means to have an "economic moat"...

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, February 15, 2019

Investing in uncertain times can pay longer-term dividends, says financial columnist Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, February 8, 2019

Finance columnist Peter Sharkey on why investing needn't be too complicated.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, February 1, 2019

Having your investments actively managed can pay dividends, says financial expert Pete Sharkey

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Friday, January 25, 2019

Older homeowners have a solution for credit card quandary, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, January 18, 2019

If a business idea worked in the past, there's every chance it'll work again, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, January 11, 2019

Do companies do enough to keep their staff with workplace perks like pilates? Peter Sharkey investigates.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, January 4, 2019

Gold's appeal remains undimmed in 2019, says finance expert Peter Sharkey

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Thursday, December 13, 2018

This week, Peter Sharkey looks at why thousands of people are using lifetime mortgages to buy a home in the sun.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Thursday, December 6, 2018

A popular Christmas song inspires finance columnist, Peter Sharkey, to look at what investment has been like in 2018.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, November 30, 2018

Living for today doesn't pay the bills, says Peter Sharkey - but you can make your money work for you.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, November 23, 2018

In this week's financial column, Peter Sharkey explains why it's so easy to spend too much on fees when you're investing - and how to reduce these costs.

Read more
Peter Sharkey

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy