Search
Friday, October 11, 2019

On a perfect Saturday afternoon for football at Walmer Road, Kirkley & Pakefield were in league action against Newmarket Town, who had lost only two league matches.

Read more
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Lowestoft Town crashed out of the FA Cup third qualifying round when they went down 2-1 at home to Carshalton Athletic.

Read more
Sunday, September 29, 2019

A serious injury to striker Shaun Bammant cast a shadow over Lowestoft's visit to Rushall Olympic.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

An injury to new signing Sean Perfect took the shine off an excellent victory for Kirkley & Pakefield at Walmer Road on Saturday.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

Jamie Godbold had the luxury of a full squad to choose from for this FA Cup second qualifying round tie and after a cagey first half they really produced the goods to defeat their near neighbours.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

There was national cup action at Walmer Road last Saturday afternoon with this season's first venture into the Buildbase FA Vase in a second qualifying round match against Thurlow Nunn Division One North opposition.

Read more
Friday, September 13, 2019

After their fine 5-2 win against Woodbridge in midweek Kirkley & Pakefield travelled to Mundford Road on Saturday to play Thetford Town looking for more league points.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

Kirkley & Pakefield turned on the style on Tuesday evening to claim a thumping 5-2 win over a Woodbridge Town side who had come into the game with a 100 percent record.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

New Lowestoft Town striker Malachi Linton's blossoming partnership with Jake Reed was the only bright spot of a thorough disappointing afternoon for the Trawlerboys.

Read more
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Blues squander two-goal lead to leave Redditch empty-handed

Read more
Friday, August 23, 2019

With no first team fixture last Saturday, Kirkley & Pakefield made a quick return visit to Trafford Park on Tuesday evening after last week's 3-2 defeat in the FA Cup, this time for a Thurlow Nunn Premier Division League match.

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Kirkley and Pakefield bowed out of the FA Cup on Wednesday evening after losing a hard-fought replay at Trafford Park 3-2.

Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2019

Lowestoft were desperately unlucky to come away from their opening game of the season without a point after dominating the second period and carving out several good opportunities before losing 2-1 at Hednesford.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

A glorious sunny afternoon greeted the new Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division season at Walmer Road last Saturday, with Kirkley & Pakefield entertaining Hadleigh United.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

Kirkley & Pakefield held their annual player of the year presentation night at a well attended Ivy House Country Hotel.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

Kirkley & Pakefield put in a splendid performance in their final match of the season, with striker Cameron Russell scoring all four goals in a 4-2 win which sealed fifth place.

Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2019

A season full of highs and lows ended with Lowestoft Town sealing a comfortable win over bottom club Bedworth United to finish 14th in the table.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Easter Monday afternoon saw Kirkley & Pakefield record a narrow win at relegated Framlingham Town in their penultimate game of the season.

Read more
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Lowestoft Town needed just one point to confirm their step three status for next season - but they took all three from a pulsating five-goal thriller.

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

Last Saturday's match in the Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division saw Kirkley & Pakefield travel to play second bottom Long Melford.

Read more
Friday, April 12, 2019

Kirkley & Pakefield claimed a narrow win in their penultimate home game of the season at a murky and rainy Walmer Road.

Read more
Sunday, April 7, 2019

Lowestoft Town failed from the penalty spot for the third time in four attempts this season as they slipped to frustrating home defeat at the hands of Coalville Town.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Kirkley & Pakefield suffered a tough day on the road as their failure to take chances contributed to a heavy defeat.

Read more
Kyle Haylock
Monday, March 18, 2019

A Jake Reed hat-trick earned Lowestoft Town all three points in a crucial relegation battle to move them out of the relegation zone.

Read more
Shaun Bammant
Friday, March 15, 2019

Kirkley & Pakefield fielded an unchanged starting 11 for last Saturday's Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division match at Walmer Road against Wroxham.

Read more
Sunday, March 10, 2019

A lax 10 minutes in each half cost Lowestoft Town dearly as they fell to a 4-2 defeat away to Alvechurch.

Read more
Lowestoft Town
Sunday, February 10, 2019

Lowestoft Town took their unbeaten run to six games as they earned another hard-fought point away to Barwell.

Read more
Adam Smith
Sunday, January 27, 2019

A goal in the last of five added minutes cruelly robbed Lowestoft of crucial points in their quest to move away from the bottom places.

Read more
Travis Cole
Sunday, January 13, 2019

Lowestoft Town returned from high-flying AFC Rushden & Diamonds with a well-deserved point after 1-1 draw - but with a bit of luck it could have been three.

Read more
Local football

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy