Search
Friday, January 10, 2020

Police are searching for a Suffolk man wanted in connection with burglary offences in the county.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

Time could soon be up for criminal landlords after councils in Suffolk and Essex were told they would recieve a share of more than £400,000 of funding to stop them in their tracks.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

A 75-year-old man from Halesworth has been reported missing after last being seen at his home yesterday evening.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

A section of the A12 has reopened near a popular Suffolk holiday site after emergency services dealt with a multi-vehicle crash.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A number of people have been arrested following a Border Force operation in Blythburgh.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Multiple police cars and officers from the Border Force are currently at the scene of an incident in a Suffolk village.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

A 52-year-old man has been released under investigation following a crash involving a teenage girl riding a horse.

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

Fire crews have freed a woman from her Kia Picanto car after it was involved in an accident.

Read more
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

A 73-year-old from Lowestoft has been found safe and well after a police search.

Read more
Sunday, June 30, 2019

A man believed to be in his 60s is being assessed by paramedics after he was involved in a crash with a car near the A12 at Saxmundham.

Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2019

It is goodbye to the Suffolk Show for another year, as the agricultural festival finished its final day in style.

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

It is finally here - the Suffolk Show 2019. But what can you expect to see on day one of the county's favourite celebration?

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

A total of 24 people have been arrested in Suffolk as part of a national crackdown on county lines drugs gangs.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

A man was held at knife point and punched as armed robbers raided his Halesworth home.

Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Hundreds of knives, bladed weapons and knuckle dusters will be destroyed by police following another successful year of Operation Sceptre.

Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Pleas have been made to continue to help those struggling to heat their homes after figures revealed a dramatic rise in the number of Suffolk households living in fuel poverty.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, March 21, 2019

As figures reveal that Suffolk ranks among the worst areas in the country for unauthorised school absences, we ask the question - have you ever taken your child out of school during term time?

Read more
Gordon Jones
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Six of Suffolk's finest poets are to take their lines from paper to rail in celebration of UNESCO's World Poetry Day.

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

A national week-long operation will be supported by Suffolk police to crack down on gang activity and highlight the risks of carrying a bladed weapon.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

As the region prepares itself for another unseasonal day of blue skies and high temperatures, we take a look at what to expect for the rest of the week.

Read more
Saturday, February 23, 2019

Worried residents from across east Suffolk voiced their dismay about plans for Sizewell C at a public meeting near the proposed site on Saturday morning.

Read more
Richard Smith

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe