Search
Friday, October 23, 2020

These interactive maps are perhaps the best demonstration yet of the impact of coronavirus on England throughout 2020.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, October 16, 2020

Nationwide lockdown? Circuit breaker? Or strive for herd immunity?

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, October 12, 2020

An education trust which runs 13 schools in Norfolk and Waveney has secured more than £25,000 to enhance its PE curriculum.

Read more
Thursday, October 8, 2020

A woman in her 60s was conned out of £60,000 by criminals posing as police - who convinced her she was helping with an undercover investigation.

Read more
Wednesday, October 7, 2020

A devoted mother is unable to speak and receiving round-the-clock care at a residential home after a vicious hammer attack by her abusive husband.

Read more
Monday, October 5, 2020

The number of Covid-19 cases in Great Yarmouth continues to rise, new figures have revealed.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, October 1, 2020

A culture of “normalised” bullying, sexual misconduct and substandard leadership at the region’s ambulance trust “cannot go on”, MPs and health bosses have warned.

Read more
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thirteen cases of sexual misconduct and predatory behaviour by staff at a troubled ambulance trust have been reported to police, the health regulator has revealed.

Read more
Norfolk Live
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

For 19 weeks of this year, more than 40,000 people in Norfolk with underlying health conditions were forced to isolate themselves from the rest of society.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

More than 30 medical experts including a doctor from the UEA have signed a letter calling on the government to change its strategy in relation to the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Tuesday, September 22, 2020

A 42-year-old man has been charged after a vehicle was stolen from outside its owner’s home.

Read more
Thursday, September 17, 2020

Boris Johnson has urged the public to speak to groups thought to be breaking new rules on gatherings before reporting them to police.

Read more
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Fears are growing that some of the region’s cherished local railway lines could be axed because of dwindling passenger numbers in the wake of the coronavirus epidemic.

Read more
Friday, August 7, 2020

Emergency services are 
urging the public to behave responsibly as Norfolk and Waveney prepares to sizzle in sweltering weather.

Read more
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Play barn bosses say there is a serious risk of closure without financial support or permission to reopen.

Read more
Sunday, July 12, 2020

As life steadily returns to normal, many people will be considering days out with family and friends.

Read more
Sunday, July 12, 2020

Following three of the strangest and scariest months most of us will ever experience, life is gradually beginning to return to normal.

Read more
Saturday, July 11, 2020

Over the past few months, we have been starved of many of life’s simple pleasures.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

In late January, many of us still believed the effects of coronavirus would not impact our day-to-day lives.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

On the evening of Monday, March 23, 2020, Boris Johnson uttered that almost unthinkable instruction: “you must stay at home”.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

Monday marks a crucial moment for high streets up and down the country.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

Skygazers were treated to a unique sight over Norwich as several lights were seen flashing in the night sky.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Elaine Day and Sarah Huddlestone, from Attleborough, wanted to provide a safe place for people to interact and perform acts of kindness throughout lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

People could soon be allowed to meet outside in groups of 10 as the government contemplates the next stage of its coronavirus response.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Norwich has the third-lowest death rate in the UK when coronavirus-related deaths are ranked by local authority, according to new figures.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, May 23, 2020

Norfolk’s three hospitals have reported a surge in A&E patients since lockdown measures were eased.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, May 18, 2020

Holiday parks and attractions across Norfolk and Suffolk are making preparations ahead of potentially reopening during the summer months.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Sunday, May 17, 2020

Boris Johnson has admitted his government’s instructions have become “more complex” as the nation adjusts to the loosening of lockdown restrictions.

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

Forecasters are predicting a dry and bright couple of days as Norfolk and Waveney heads into its first weekend since lockdown restrictions were eased.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, May 15, 2020

Parents across Norfolk and Waveney have slammed suggestions children could return to school as soon as the beginning of next month.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe