Council announces Cabinet following elections

Waveney District Council's new cabinet

Waveney District Council's new cabinet - Credit: Archant

Waveney District Council has revealed its new Cabinet following last month's elections.

Councillor David Ritchie became Deputy Leader of the council and keeps responsibility for the Planning and Coastal Management portfolio.

Cllr Letitia Smith joined the Cabinet as a member without portfolio.

She takes over from Cllr Michael Ladd who now has responsibility for Tourism, Economic Development and Rural Affairs.

Council leader Colin Law said: 'We have been given a mandate by the residents of Waveney to build on what we have already achieved and I will ensure we do everything possible to repay that trust.

You may also want to watch:

'This is a hugely important period in the history of Waveney District Council and I am determined to ensure we deliver the best possible services to our communities.'

Other Cabinet members announced are Cllr Stephen Ardley (Operational Partnerships and Lowestoft Rising), Cllr Mike Barnard (Resources and Welfare Reforms), Cllr Mary Rudd (Community Health and Safety), Cllr Frank Mortimer (Customers and Communities) and Cllr Sue Allen (Housing).

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus