Lowestoft Town will be returning to the Southern League Premier Central division next season.

It comes after The Pitching In Southern Football League constitution for the 2024/25 season was confirmed this lunchtime.

The Trawlerboys have been confirmed as playing in the Premier Central division for next season.

It means that Jamie Godbold's men will face the likes of Suffolk rivals AFC Sudbury and Leiston once more.

New sides Banbury United, Bishop’s Stortford and Harborough Town will join the league alongside Lowestoft.

The full Southern League Premier Central division for next season is: AFC Sudbury, AFC Telford United, Alvechurch, Banbury United, Barwell, Bedford Town, Biggleswade Town, Bishop’s Stortford, Bromsgrove Sportig, Coalville Town, Halesowen Town, Harborough Town, Kettering Town, Leiston, Lowestoft Town, Redditch United, Royston Town, Spalding United, St. Ives Town, Stamford, Stourbridge, Stratford Town.

A Southern Football League spokesman said: "Please note that these allocations are subject to appeals and any amendments to these will be confirmed in due course.

"We wish all of the clubs that are leaving us every success for the future and extend a warm welcome to the new clubs that are joining us for the exciting campaign that lies ahead."