Search
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Tributes to Ezra Leverett, the 'face of Halesworth'

Read more
obituary
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Taking up running is a rare New Year's resolution that many people manage to keep. But why is running so popular, and how has it changed over the decades?

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

The festive period is often a special time of the year for family and friends to come together and celebrate.

Read more
Germany
Friday, December 21, 2018

A special song continuing the memory of a much loved young woman is set to raise funds for a worthy cause.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, December 7, 2018

Taco Bell has opened its doors in Great Yarmouth for the first time after a surprise early opening, much to the delight of fans of the Tex-Mex fast food chain.

Read more
United States
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Anthony Ogogo admits he is in the "last chance saloon" in his bid to salvage his boxing career.

Read more
Anthony Ogogo
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Veterans returned to their wartime headquarters in Lowestoft for a poignant annual event.

Read more
Peter Knight
Friday, October 5, 2018

Comedy legend Michael McIntyre had to ask an audience to explain the Suffolk phrase "on the huh" during a sell-out performance at the Ipswich Regent.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Pedal power is helping to boost pupils' performance and encourage youngsters to lead a more active lifestyle.

Read more
America
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy