Search
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

An artist inspired by the East Anglian countryside is preparing for a fundraising exhibition after completing 100 drawings in 100 days to help a farming mental health charity.

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, March 22, 2019

Three years after work began on a new care home for Beccles, Dell House has officially opened its doors.

Read more
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A student has launched an LGBTQIA+ support group in Beccles after he was "sick of being referred to as the only gay in the village".

Read more
Facebook
Friday, February 22, 2019

As part of a new EDP project, we're casting a close eye on life in our towns. Today, reporter Reece Hanson takes a look at the UK's most easterly town: Lowestoft.

Read more
Peter Knight
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Beccles is celebrating more than a decade of supporting ethical food production as a Fairtrade town.

Read more
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw
Monday, February 18, 2019

Waveney River Centre has announced that it will be offering luxury boating holidays, starting in Easter.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, February 7, 2019

A £7m relief road has still not been named after the beloved artist it was intended to honour as those responsible for the signs claim they were not aware they needed to install them.

Read more
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw
Monday, February 4, 2019

A boxing gym with branches in Norwich, Lowestoft and Beccles is launching a new academy in partnership with an agency aimed at improving the lives of young people.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, January 25, 2019

The familiar taste of Paravanni's ice cream is etched in to the memory of generations across the region.

Read more
Lowestoft
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Parravani's is celebrating its 121st birthday, as it takes the crown for oldest independent ice cream maker in the country.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

An 85-year-old grandmother says she has twice tried to take her own life after serious concerns went unanswered at a care home rated inadequate.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Thursday, December 20, 2018

A major A-road was blocked following a collision between several vehicles.

Read more
Beccles
Friday, November 30, 2018

Rail lines were blocked after a points failure at Lowestoft train station this morning.

Read more
Ipswich
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

One of Beccles' most famous exports could become the face of the new £50 note.

Read more
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe