Search
Thursday, March 7, 2019

A Lowestoft barber has been awarded men's stylist of the year in the English Hair and Beauty Awards.

Read more
Birmingham
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Loco-lovers descended on Beccles for the Norfolk and Suffolk Narrow Gauge Modellers exhibition.

Read more
Wales
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Tributes to Ezra Leverett, the 'face of Halesworth'

Read more
Belgium
Monday, October 29, 2018

The county's highways chief has welcomed an expected £420million in the budget for councils to fix potholes with the message "it's good to be listened to".

Read more
Philip Hammond
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A Lowestoft-based social enterprise has been shortlisted for another two national awards.

Read more
NHS
Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Labour is planning a radical overhaul in banking rules to stop branches closing in rural East Anglia.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, September 21, 2018

Your patience has paid off as Take That are set to return to Carrow Road in 2019.

Read more
Manchester
Saturday, August 18, 2018

A former art teacher has won a coveted prize in the competitive world of quilting, after her textile depiction of a biblical story earned a national award.

Read more
Saint Felix School
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

With the start of Southwold Arts Festival only a few days away, time travel and farming become surprisingly linked for a talk at the festival.

Read more
Suffolk
Thursday, June 14, 2018

More than 130 jobs are at risk after a Norfolk retailer became the latest to announce plans to close stores due to a slump in sales.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 9°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy