Search
Sunday, March 24, 2019

The new skipper of one of the UK's top 60 most historic ships is looking forward to a busy season ahead.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, March 1, 2019

It's time to take learning out of the classroom and on to the beach, according to an East Anglian college.

Read more
East Coast College
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Some letters printed in last week's Opinion column suggested Great Britain is in an irretrievable mess and faces a doomed future.

Read more
European Union
Friday, February 22, 2019

As part of a new EDP project, we're casting a close eye on life in our towns. Today, reporter Reece Hanson takes a look at the UK's most easterly town: Lowestoft.

Read more
Peter Knight
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Welcome to the Enjoy Gardening More community where you'll find amazing garden deals every day.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, February 1, 2019

Fish and chip shop owners in Norfolk have said reports an endangered species of shark is being sold around the UK could affect their trade.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, January 20, 2019

An anti-racism meeting is to be held this week in response to the "growing racist right."

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 17, 2019

East of England MEP Stuart Agnew has been accused of getting "into bed with some very dodgy people" as he joined a new group in the European Parliament.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, December 31, 2018

Questions have been raised about Suffolk's ability to protect its coastline against people entering illegally on boats.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Thursday, December 13, 2018

This week, Peter Sharkey looks at why thousands of people are using lifetime mortgages to buy a home in the sun.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Thursday, December 6, 2018

A popular Christmas song inspires finance columnist, Peter Sharkey, to look at what investment has been like in 2018.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Lowestoft-based James Fisher Marine Services (JFMS) has won three major contracts on one of Europe's biggest wind farms.

Read more
Europe
Monday, November 19, 2018

It is set to be a "messy week" in our region - with high winds and scattered showers making for a tumultuous forecast as the days draw in.

Read more
Europe
Saturday, November 17, 2018

TV naturalist Chris Packham has called on energy bosses to "work harder" to avoid building a massive substation in a "beautiful" Suffolk habitat.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

The generosity of Beccles residents will ensure nearly 100 orphans receive a present this Christmas.

Read more
International Association of Lions Clubs
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Pressure on the chancellor to drop plans to increase beer duty is coming to a head - with the boss of East Anglian brewery Adnams adding his voice to calls.

Read more
Philip Hammond

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy