Search
Thursday, July 30, 2020

Householders are urged to beware a spate of scam emails from fraudsters claiming to offer council tax reductions.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

A warning has been issued to homeowners following a spate of scam emails from fraudsters supposedly offering tax refunds during the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Monday, June 22, 2020

A leading employer is launching a new apprentice recruitment drive for its East Anglia ONE offshore windfarm.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Friday, May 29, 2020

Scammers have been “exploiting the popularity” of streaming services since the beginning of lockdown.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Suffolk Constabulary is reminding communities to “stick with it” and continue to comply with government social distancing measures to tackle the continuing coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Friday, May 22, 2020

A headteacher has praised the outstanding efforts of her staff as preparations continue for a return to the classroom.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Police have urged householders to secure sheds, garages and outbuildings after two off-road motorbikes were stolen.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Monday, April 20, 2020

Householders are being warned following a spate of scam telephone calls being made amid the continuing coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 16, 2020

Shoppers are being urged to look out for scam emails that are circulating which claim to offer money off vouchers from supermarkets.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Police are hunting a man from the Lowestoft area who is wanted.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Householders are being urged to be wary of the latest scams as “fake” home testing kits are being sold online during the continuing coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Householders are being warned following numerous reports of fake emails being sent that claim to be from TV Licensing.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Sunday, April 5, 2020

People are being urged to stay at home as the warmer weather continues.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, April 3, 2020

An empty sheltered housing property has been transformed to help vulnerable people during the continuing coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 2, 2020

A warning has been issued as fraudsters continue to use the coronavirus crisis to scam people.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Monday, March 30, 2020

Firefighters from across Suffolk carried out visits to almost 700 people over the weekend during “essential” welfare checks.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Householders are being urged to remain vigilant following scam messages claiming to be from HMRC offering tax rebates as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Police have issued a warning as “heartless criminals” look to exploit the vulnerable during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Cold callers claiming to work for the NHS have been trying to “take advantage” of the current coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, March 13, 2020

Witnesses are being sought after a motorcycle parked outside of a college was stolen.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Thursday, March 12, 2020

A council has appointed a new business development manager to “drive forward” a landmark centre.

Read more
Insight Energy
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Play equipment is being installed as work to transform Britain’s most easterly point is progressing well.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Monday, March 9, 2020

Witnesses are being sought after burglars broke into a home and stole cash.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

A creative hub has been proposed as part of a significant scheme to revitalise a historic town hall site which has stood empty for almost five years.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

A man was assaulted by a group of youths after he handed over a cigarette.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Householders are being warned about a group of people operating across the area following a series of unwanted house calls.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Friday, February 7, 2020

A new teaching block is set to be unveiled as part of a major project to expand and refurbish a high school.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Motorists are being warned of possible delays as work takes place on a busy road for a few days.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Friday, January 24, 2020

One of the nation’s most important historic ships has been honoured with a special award.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Drivers are being warned of possible delays as a series of works are carried out.

Read more
Lowestoft Suffolk

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe