Search
Friday, March 15, 2019

An iconic hotel is hoping to become the latest venue to install electric vehicle charging points for customers’ cars.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Friday, March 15, 2019

A celebrated Suffolk brewer has branched out into cider making.

Read more
Adnams
Thursday, March 7, 2019

A traditional annual ceremony is set make a welcome return to a popular coastal resort next week.

Read more
Southwold Town Council
Friday, March 1, 2019

An MP has hit out at the fake and malicious posters which circulated among Suffolk towns following the loss of a vital bus route.

Read more
Therese Coffey
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

A series of remembrance events were held in Southwold as the centenary of the end of the First World War was commemorated.

Read more
Southwold
Thursday, November 1, 2018

A series of Remembrance events will be held in Southwold next week.

Read more
Southwold Town Council
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

A Waveney councillor has likened the town of Southwold to The Shire and empty second homes as their own “dark cloud” at the Liberal Democrat conference in Brighton this week.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Friday, August 31, 2018

Norfolk’s men will be aiming to finish a disappointing Anglian League campaign on a positive note on Sunday when they travel to Blankney Golf Club to take on Lincolnshire.

Read more
Southwold
Monday, July 9, 2018

10 amazing maize (and other) mazes in Norfolk, Suffolk, Essex and Cambridgeshire

Read more
Southwold
Monday, June 18, 2018

A Suffolk brewery will help to clean up a beach in their home town of Southwold as our Big Coast Clean Up continues.

Read more
Adnams
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

An East Anglian entrepreneur is speaking out to warn others after the joy of securing £500,000 investment for his business turned to betrayal as he fell victim to an elaborate fraud.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

This superb shot of lazy seal sunning itself on the rock groynes at Southwold has been crowned The Journal’s Picture of the Week.

Read more
Southwold
Saturday, May 26, 2018

Bus users on the coast will need to check timetables after changes were announced by First Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Southwold
Monday, May 21, 2018

A seaside town has paid tribute to the life of a long-serving councillor with a large parade honouring her years of dedication and service.

Read more
Southwold Town Council
Thursday, May 10, 2018

An East Anglian brewer is hoping to score a winner after teaming up with world breweries to create a beer to celebrate the FIFA World Cup.

Read more
Adnams
Sunday, May 6, 2018

The Rough Guide’s top-30 gives a glowing account of Southwold in its definitive guide to coastal escapes.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Touching tributes have been paid to a long-serving councillor, who played a prominent role in the community and will be “deeply missed.”

Read more
Mark Bee
Monday, April 30, 2018

As one community bus service winds down, another starts up to replace the much needed community resource.

Read more
Saint Felix School

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy