Search
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Anthony Ogogo is doing everything he can to get back in the boxing ring... but his comeback suffered a bizarre setback this week when he squirted toothpaste into his eye.

Read more
Anthony Ogogo
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Music, stories and fun for all the family will be showcased at the Seagull Theatre in Pakefield.

Read more
Andy Davis
Saturday, February 2, 2019

Mobile phones should be banned from classrooms, with pupils to be lectured about the dangers of device dependency, the schools minister has said.

Read more
Department of Health
Monday, January 28, 2019

It's not every day you wander down to your local cafe for a coffee or pastry and stumble across an abundance of stunning, renaissance-style paintings.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, January 25, 2019

Detectives within Norfolk Police have been warned to be 'uniform ready' to potentially assist front-line policing duties in the event of a fall-out from a no deal Brexit, in particular fears of fuel shortages.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, January 24, 2019

The wait is finally over as the line-up for Latitude 2019 has been announced, including some of the biggest names in music and comedy.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, January 19, 2019

New play delves into the stories behind some of our region's most fascinating unexplained phenomena.

Read more
Sudbury
Friday, January 4, 2019

Leading acoustic musicians from across the UK will be hitting the east coast for a special event - and you could join them on stage.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 3, 2019

A vet is encouraging people to take part in human-animal therapy sessions in the belief it will give them a stronger bond with their pet.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Ten years ago Woolworths stores across the UK shut down, with branches in towns across Norfolk replaced by discount retailers and fast-food restaurants like Poundland and McDonalds.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, December 20, 2018

With the Norwich Ice Rink now open, would you like to know more about the facts and figures behind the scenes?

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Monday, December 10, 2018

A Lowestoft man will share his findings from a "once-in-a-lifetime" trip to the USA researching a global issue.

Read more
United States
Friday, December 7, 2018

Taco Bell has opened its doors in Great Yarmouth for the first time after a surprise early opening, much to the delight of fans of the Tex-Mex fast food chain.

Read more
United States
Thursday, December 6, 2018

A popular Christmas song inspires finance columnist, Peter Sharkey, to look at what investment has been like in 2018.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Friday, October 19, 2018

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe - and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Friday, September 21, 2018

Following an extended summer break, Peter Sharkey returns with his popular personal finance column - and some good news for millennials.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Saturday, September 15, 2018

He was one of just eight people from East Anglia to have been awarded a prestigious Churchill Fellowship this year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wetherspoon is to stop selling Jagerbombs after the company announced it will no longer be stocking the German herbal liqueur used to make the popular drink.

Read more
European Union
Monday, August 13, 2018

A Suffolk MP and environment minister has mystified Twitter followers with an unusual comment advocating a controversial weed killer, which has recently been the subject of a high profile cancer court case.

Read more
Therese Coffey
Monday, August 6, 2018

Young parents and their children had fun in the sun as a special beach party was hailed a success.

Read more
NHS
Friday, August 3, 2018

One, two, three, four - are you ready for the thumb wars?

Read more
Australia
Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region's ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Read more
East of England Ambulance Trust
Friday, July 20, 2018

Hundreds of rock n roll enthusiasts descended on town for a popular annual festival.

Read more
Germany
Monday, July 9, 2018

A group of runners have raised more than £1,500 in memory of a much loved woman who died earlier this year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Staff and residents alike got into the hula spirit as a care home held a special Hawaiian-themed event.

Read more
Dell

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy