Search
Saturday, March 9, 2019

The last time Jeanette Kempton was seen alive, she was staggering down a London street holding a funeral wreath. Her body was found 16 days later in a north Suffolk ditch. Why has this case gone unsolved for 30 years?

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, January 7, 2019

A father-of-three has hit out at the thieves who stole his only mode of transport while he was at work.

Read more
Lowestoft Police
Friday, December 21, 2018

A fire has broken out in a block of flats opposite a KFC.

Read more
Victoria
Saturday, November 24, 2018

It is an "extraordinary story" that started in the wartime skies over Lowestoft and "has now come full circle."

Read more
Bob Collis
Sunday, November 4, 2018

Take a look at some of the snaps of the sky which have been shared on Instagram in Suffolk over the last seven days.

Read more
Bury
Friday, November 2, 2018

The first The First Light Festival, which will take place on June 22, 2019 and span over 24 hours on the longest day of the year.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

The leader of UKIP told of his personal desire for Tommy Robinson to join the party and described him as an "incredibly brave man" during a meeting in Lowestoft.

Read more
Victoria
Thursday, October 25, 2018

The leader of UKIP has announced plans to visit Lowestoft next week.

Read more
Victoria
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Small businesses are being invited to hear from international designer Wayne Hemingway as plans for a new and exciting festival for Lowestoft are progressed.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Friday, October 12, 2018

A glittering awards ceremony honouring "people who do extraordinary things" has been hailed as a "wonderful success."

Read more
Peter Aldous
Monday, October 8, 2018

Volunteers looking after a memory and sensory garden for families living with dementia have been shortlisted for a community award.

Read more
NHS
Friday, October 5, 2018

The judges for this year's Stars of Lowestoft and Waveney awards have announced the shortlist of finalists ahead of the its annual ceremony.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Businesspeople in Lowestoft got a taste of a local business success - literally - at a networking event organised by chartered accountants Lovewell Blake.

Read more
Victoria
Thursday, August 30, 2018

The deadline to nominate unsung heroes from across Waveney for a community award which recognises their valiant efforts has been extended.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

One of the region's finest big bands are tuning up their instruments for a long-awaited return to Lowestoft's Hotel Victoria.

Read more
Victoria

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy