Search
Sunday, March 24, 2019

How well do you know these classic dishes from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales?

Read more
Ireland
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Loco-lovers descended on Beccles for the Norfolk and Suffolk Narrow Gauge Modellers exhibition.

Read more
Wales
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A mother has described the terrifying moment she watched a lorry crash into her car - with her one-year-old baby still inside.

Read more
Wales
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 15, 2019

A Suffolk musician is celebrating his eighth album release, which draws on his life experience and the people he has met.

Read more
Wales
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Police have been encouraged by the county's homicide rate falling to the third lowest across England and Wales last year.

Read more
Scott Tarrant
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Waveney has been rated as one of the worst places for young people to live, a survey has claimed.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Freezing cold conditions and thick fog have hit Waveney this morning, with drivers urged to take caution on the roads.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, January 25, 2019

Robberies soared by more than a third in Suffolk last year - as new figures revealed an overall increase in recorded crime across the county.

Read more
Suffolk police
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Do you work and live on land whose owners are a mystery?

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, December 31, 2018

If Greater Anglia's promises come true, 2019 should be a very good year for the region's rail passengers - the first new trains will start to be introduced and Network Rail should finish its long-term upgrade work between Shenfield and London.

Read more
Sudbury
Monday, December 10, 2018

Two leading figures in Norfolk and Suffolk's tourism and hospitality scene have been appointed to head up a body promoting the region on the national and international stage.

Read more
Adnams

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe