Search
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Organisers of a winter weather homeless provision have hailed the success of a much-needed project.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A vital service, which has helped more than 4,000 people with food when they need it most, has marked a successful first year of operating.

Read more
Phil Aves
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A popular annual contest has crowned new winners as a flipping great time was had by all.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Friday, February 22, 2019

As part of a new EDP project, we’re casting a close eye on life in our towns. Today, reporter Reece Hanson takes a look at the UK’s most easterly town: Lowestoft.

Read more
Peter Knight
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

It is a scheme that focuses on people, communities and the things that matter most.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Thursday, December 27, 2018

“I thought I was going to die on the streets before I got here.”

Read more
Access Community Trust
Thursday, December 27, 2018

A winter weather homeless provision remains “very busy” as emergency bed spaces and support continues to be provided to those in need.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Monday, December 10, 2018

It’s a festive job that some enjoy and others may dread.

Read more
Britten Centre
Friday, December 7, 2018

Every week homeless people on the streets of Lowestoft are being subjected to a constant tirade of verbal and physical abuse, a campaigner has revealed.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Sunday, November 25, 2018

A winter weather homeless provision has been “very, very busy” in the first few weeks of a new initiative.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Friday, November 23, 2018

Suffolk County Council’s Tory administration has launched a bid to tackle period poverty – just weeks after it failed to commit cash to the cause.

Read more
James Reeder
Monday, November 19, 2018

Outstanding individual and group achievements of businesses across Waveney were honoured at a glittering awards ceremony.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Thursday, November 15, 2018

The Kessingland community turned out to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the Armistice, which ended the First World War on the Western Front.

Read more
Kessingland Parish Council
Thursday, November 1, 2018

A new winter weather homeless provision for Lowestoft and Waveney begins this week.

Read more
Waveney District Council
Friday, October 12, 2018

Emergency accommodation and specialist support for the homeless and vulnerable will be extended over the winter months, thanks to a new initiative.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A new and exciting project, bringing communities together, will take centre stage at a popular café.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

A long-standing chief executive, who has had a “huge influence” on housing in the region, has announced his retirement.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Monday, September 24, 2018

A man who died after being found on a bench in Lowestoft town centre was “fit as a fiddle and strong as an ox”, according to friends.

Read more
Peter Knight
Friday, September 14, 2018

An inspirational new theatre project is looking for people to bring the untold stories of the LGBT community to life.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Friday, July 27, 2018

A new community initiative is set to launch next month, with the aim of bringing people together to have a chat over a free cuppa.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A popular annual event is embarking on its most ambitious venture yet – with a licence to thrill audiences this weekend.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Friday, June 22, 2018

A special event is being held for Lowestoft jobseekers to celebrate UK Employability Day.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Monday, June 18, 2018

Residents in Kessingland are being invited along to a ‘Big Lunch’ as part of a national initiative to build stronger communities.

Read more
Kessingland Parish Council
Saturday, June 16, 2018

People who have suffered from mental health issues will support staff at a Lowestoft charity in a marathon cycle ride from Lowestoft to a French town.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Brand new learning sessions focusing on the seaside and marine life are to be launched by a Lowestoft charity.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Following a week of self esteem related events, pupils at Ormiston Denes Academy in Lowestoft got the chance to explore their options for the future with a careers fair.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, April 27, 2018

Runners from across Waveney were among 38,000 finishers who completed the gruelling London Marathon.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Lowestoft’s first mental health ambassador has raised more than £1,000 for local charities by completing the London Marathon.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Monday, April 23, 2018

Regular music sessions will take centre stage in Lowestoft thanks to National Lottery funding.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A Lowestoft charity is to host a series of pop-up events to promote volunteering opportunities for the community.

Read more
Waterlane Leisure Centre

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 8°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy