Search
Monday, March 25, 2019

Motorists and commuters will face diversions while sewer works are carried out in Caister.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A fatal house fire which claimed the life of a man in his 80s is not being treated as suspicious.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, March 18, 2019

Tributes have been paid by the family of a Lowestoft man who was found dead in his home, as an inquest into his death begins.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Sunday, March 17, 2019

A man believed to be in his 80s has died following a house fire in Suffolk overnight.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Ambulance response times in Norfolk have steadily climbed since the start of the new year, with health chiefs blaming difficulties in recruiting emergency staff.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, February 22, 2019

The kindness of Lowestoft's "first Indian doctor" has been remembered after the experienced GP passed away aged 82.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Thousands raised from the sale of Lowestoft Hospital have been pumped into "transforming" the James Paget Hospital's emergency department.

Read more
Department of Health
Friday, January 4, 2019

Emergency services were called out in the early hours after a man was taken ill on a boat.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

While New Year celebrations were in full swing as the clock ticked over into 2019, one Loddon family had other ideas.

Read more
James
Monday, December 24, 2018

The death of a woman in Great Yarmouth has been linked to injuries she sustained in a road accident nine years ago.

Read more
Lowestoft
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Helen Pretty has knitted more than 200 hats for premature babies at James Paget Hospital in the neonatal unit.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

The head of a coastal hospital which is the only one in Norfolk not failing has announced she will leave.

Read more
Christine Allen
Saturday, December 8, 2018

A 64-year-old woman who was involved in a collision with a car while on her mobility scooter has died.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The region's mental health trust is today in special measures for the third time, after an inspection uncovered a litany of failings branded "deeply disturbing" by MPs.

Read more
Care Quality Commission

Most Read

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe