Search
Thursday, October 18, 2018

The owner of the building whose alarm rang for five days in Lowestoft has apologised for the irritation - but blamed his former tenants for the disruption.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, October 7, 2018

People came out in their droves to honour the brave men and women of Suffolk who paid the ultimate sacrifice during the First World War – 100 years after the war ended.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, September 3, 2018

As Brexit outcomes become more unpredictable by the day, Tony Wenham meets a campaigner with a clear vision of how leaving the EU could boost a traditional east coast industry and bring new prosperity to her town.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

This beautiful photograph capturing a swallow feeding its young has been crowned The Journal’s Picture of the Week.

Read more
Carlton Marshes
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Four decades of friendship have been celebrated as visitors from France returned to Lowestoft.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, July 9, 2018

A symbolic milestone was reached as French and English towns celebrated the 40th anniversary of their twinning.

Read more
Ian Graham
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Offshore wind opportunities in the East of England were showcased at Europe’s largest wind energy conference.

Read more
Simon Gray
Monday, July 2, 2018

A man was taken to hospital after the mobility scooter he was driving fell off a promenade and on top of two sunbathers.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Thursday, June 14, 2018

A man described the moment he nearly jumped in the freezing sea to save a woman from the waves after she fell off the rocks near Lowestoft’s South Pier last night.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Directors at a Non-League football club have quashed rumours that they are looking to sell their home ground.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Suffolk’s nature took centre stage for artists at Gunton Warren in Lowestoft at the town’s first ‘Soundcamp’.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, April 27, 2018

A historic beach village will be celebrated during a special event next month.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, April 9, 2018

A lifeboat team was on alert to rescue a dog stranded out to sea.

Read more
Lowestoft
Saturday, April 7, 2018

A well-known Lowestoft DJ is facing allegations that his YouTube channel hosted videos which may incite gang violence.

Read more
BBC
Friday, March 16, 2018

Lowestoft’s World of Fish and Hughes’s Fish Company in West Mersea, near Colchester, have been shortlisted for an industry accolade.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, February 23, 2018

The chairman of Lowestoft & Yarmouth has assured players and supporters that the club’s future is not at risk after the first XV dropped out of their league.

Read more
Lowestoft
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

There were new winners of a popular annual contest as a flipping great time was had by all.

Read more
Access Community Trust
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A Lowestoft accountant has been shortlisted for a national award, after having kept her commitment to training staff despite being diagnosed with breast cancer.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, February 9, 2018

A squad from Phoenix Karate Schools travelled across the country at the weekend to compete in the Liverpool Open tournament.

Read more
Lowestoft
Thursday, February 1, 2018

An innovative mental health conference set to take place in Lowestoft has sold out after overwhelming public demand.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, January 12, 2018

A new project which delves into the past and features Lowestoft’s historic beach village has received a funding boost.

Read more
Heritage Lottery Fund
Monday, January 8, 2018

Reminiscence groups encouraging people with dementia and mental health issues to share sporting memories are launching in six of the county’s libraries.

Read more
Sudbury
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Firefighters were pressed into action today after a blaze at a block of retirement housing in Lowestoft.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A charity lunch, organised by the Lowestoft Friends’ Group of East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices (EACH), has been hailed a success.

Read more
Lowestoft

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy