Search
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Police dogs might think they are just playing games - but their handlers know just how vital their role is.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Friday, February 15, 2019

Lowestoft Town wideman Kieran Higgs has suffered more injury heartbreak - and is likely to be out of action for at least six months.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Monday, February 4, 2019

She was honoured for her “courage” and devoted duty during the “constant threat” of enemy air attacks.

Read more
Lowestoft
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

This superb sunrise shot which captures waves reaching the shore during the first light of the morning has been crowned Picture of the Week.

Read more
Lowestoft
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Coastal communities have been battered by high tides and flooding this morning.

Read more
Environment Agency
Thursday, December 13, 2018

A doctors surgery has become the first in the Waveney area to prescribe parkrun to patients.

Read more
Lowestoft
Thursday, October 18, 2018

The owner of the building whose alarm rang for five days in Lowestoft has apologised for the irritation - but blamed his former tenants for the disruption.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, October 7, 2018

People came out in their droves to honour the brave men and women of Suffolk who paid the ultimate sacrifice during the First World War – 100 years after the war ended.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, September 3, 2018

As Brexit outcomes become more unpredictable by the day, Tony Wenham meets a campaigner with a clear vision of how leaving the EU could boost a traditional east coast industry and bring new prosperity to her town.

Read more
Peter Aldous
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

This beautiful photograph capturing a swallow feeding its young has been crowned The Journal’s Picture of the Week.

Read more
Carlton Marshes
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Four decades of friendship have been celebrated as visitors from France returned to Lowestoft.

Read more
Lowestoft
Monday, July 9, 2018

A symbolic milestone was reached as French and English towns celebrated the 40th anniversary of their twinning.

Read more
Ian Graham
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Offshore wind opportunities in the East of England were showcased at Europe’s largest wind energy conference.

Read more
Simon Gray
Monday, July 2, 2018

A man was taken to hospital after the mobility scooter he was driving fell off a promenade and on top of two sunbathers.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Thursday, June 14, 2018

A man described the moment he nearly jumped in the freezing sea to save a woman from the waves after she fell off the rocks near Lowestoft’s South Pier last night.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Directors at a Non-League football club have quashed rumours that they are looking to sell their home ground.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Suffolk’s nature took centre stage for artists at Gunton Warren in Lowestoft at the town’s first ‘Soundcamp’.

Read more
Lowestoft
Friday, April 27, 2018

A historic beach village will be celebrated during a special event next month.

Read more
Lowestoft

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 9°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy