Search
Monday, February 18, 2019

A car which was allegedly being driven without a licence has been seized by Lowestoft police.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Police are increasing patrols around a village school as they warn motorists to ‘think before you park.’

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, February 7, 2019

CCTV footage has been released after £600 worth of alcohol was stolen from ASDA in Lowestoft.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Police are investigating reports a man brandished a knife during an argument in a residential street.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Police are continuing to hunt the driver of a car, which careered off the road and caused significant damage to the walls of three houses.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Freezing cold conditions and thick fog have hit Waveney this morning, with drivers urged to take caution on the roads.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Friday, January 18, 2019

A volunteer driver has been left “heartbroken” after his car, which was donated to him by an elderly woman was damaged by vandals in Lowestoft.

Read more
Lowestoft
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A man charged with stealing a marked police van has appeared in court after he admitted cutting off his electronic tag.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A fisherman who lost his leg in a boat accident is “gutted” after his nets were damaged in a targeted attack over Christmas.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Friday, December 28, 2018

A boat has been damaged while docked in Lowestoft over the Christmas period.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Sunday, December 23, 2018

A family has praised the support of the community after appeals helped to trace a missing man.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Saturday, December 22, 2018

Police are continuing to search for a driver who crashed into three walls and then fled from the scene.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Monday, December 3, 2018

A man indecently exposed himself to a teenager and her friend after making a “loud noise” to attract their attention.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Sunday, November 25, 2018

Police are continuing to search for a driver who fled from the scene of a crash.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Police have warned motorists not to “get caught out” after two vehicles were seized on successive days for not having any insurance.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Monday, November 12, 2018

A man has appeared in court having been charged with stealing a marked police van among a raft of other offences.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Monday, November 5, 2018

Witnesses are being sought after two bikes were stolen from outside a home in Carlton Colville.

Read more
Carlton Colville
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Witnesses are being sought after a vehicle parked in a south Lowestoft street was damaged.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Witnesses are being sought after fences were damaged at the back of homes in Lowestoft.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Police have issued appeals to trace the owners of a bracelet and a large bunch of keys, which were both found in Lowestoft.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Police are continuing to search for a driver who fled from the scene of a crash.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A motorist who fled from the scene of a crash has yet to be located by police.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Neighbours have described how their houses shook as a car careered off the road and caused significant damage to a wheelchair accessible vehicle and a front wall.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Another 106 knives have been collected from Lowestoft’s amnesty bin, making a total of 724 this year.

Read more
Suffolk police
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

These are just some of the large knives handed to police in Lowestoft as part of an amnesty.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

A man accused of murder asked his friend to help to get rid of a body and burn his flat, a court heard.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Two men have been arrested in Lowestoft in connection with unconnected Class A drug offences.

Read more
Lowestoft police
Monday, August 13, 2018

A Police Community Support Officer, who had led the local unit of Emergency Service Cadets for nearly six years, has been thanked for his leadership at a special ceremony.

Read more
Tim Passmore
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

A dental practice, a model boat club, and a tennis and bowls club were all broken into last night.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The bravery of a Lowestoft police officer who dived into the freezing North Sea to save a suicidal woman has been recognised at a national ceremony.

Read more
Suffolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy