Search
Sunday, March 24, 2019

Three second-half goals put Lowestoft Town to the sword at Crown Meadow as Rushall Olympic emerged with all three points.

Read more
Adam Smith
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

In-form striker Jake Reed made it back-to-back hat-tricks as Lowestoft Town recorded another impressive win to move five points clear of the relegation zone.

Read more
Connor Deeks
Friday, March 15, 2019

Lowestoft Town are gearing themselves up for two crucial relegation battles in the space of four days.

Read more
Travis Cole
Monday, March 11, 2019

Anthony Ogogo has announced his retirement from professional boxing due to an eye injury.

Read more
Adam Smith
Friday, March 1, 2019

Lowestoft Town defender Travis Cole could be facing another spell on the sidelines after limping out of last Saturday’s 3-1 defeat at Biggleswade.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Lowestoft Town will be hoping to end a positive week on a high note today by moving further away from the relegation zone.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Sunday, February 10, 2019

Lowestoft Town took their unbeaten run to six games as they earned another hard-fought point away to Barwell.

Read more
Adam Smith
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Jake Reed made a match-winning return to Lowestoft Town as the Blues striker got the only goal of the game to down promotion hunting, Stourbridge at the Amber Dew Events Stadium.

Read more
Jake Reed
Friday, February 1, 2019

For most of the game Southwold matched their hosts in most departments except one - ruthless finishing.

Read more
Adam Smith
Sunday, January 27, 2019

A goal in the last of five added minutes cruelly robbed Lowestoft of crucial points in their quest to move away from the bottom places.

Read more
Travis Cole
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Lowestoft Town again succumbed to a late goal as Alvechurch claimed a last-minute winner to snatch all three points.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Sunday, November 25, 2018

A harsh last minute penalty cruelly denied Lowestoft a second consecutive win against AFC Rushden & Diamonds.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Robert Eagle has left Lowestoft Town to rejoin Leiston as a player-coach, subject to paperwork.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Monday, November 5, 2018

Southwold were well beaten by a Basildon side who hadn’t picked up a single point all season before the weekend.

Read more
Adam Smith
Monday, October 29, 2018

Southwold got back to winning ways in impressive fashion as they turned on the style to cruise past Wanstead.

Read more
Adam Smith
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold has a lengthy injury list to contend with as he prepares for another big test on Saturday afternoon.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Monday, October 1, 2018

Southwold suffered a narrow defeat in a disappointing encounter that was spoilt by a constant flow of penalties awarded against both teams.

Read more
Adam Smith
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Lowestoft knew they were in for a tough afternoon when they travelled to Coalville Town, the Leicestershire side unbeaten at home and with 17 goals scored in their six home game to date.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Sunday, September 16, 2018

Lowestoft Town’s unbeaten run came to an end – and striker Shaun Bammant will be regretting his act of impetuosity.

Read more
Shaun Bammant
Sunday, September 9, 2018

Shaun Bammant’s second half goal extended Lowestoft’s unbeaten run to five games as well as giving them an FA Cup victory which have been all so rare in recent seasons.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

You would struggle to find more contrasting body language than that displayed by Jamie Godbold and Simon Clark at the end of yesterday’s contest.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Monday, August 27, 2018

Ben Fowkes’ smart finish earned the bragging rights for Lowestoft Town as King’s Lynn Town’s miserable start to the season continued.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, August 26, 2018

Lowestoft Town produced their best performance of the season to gain an excellent three points – and set themselves up perfectly for the visit of rivals King’s Lynn Town on Monday.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Sunday, August 19, 2018

Ten-man Lowestoft staged an incredible fightback in the final five minutes to turn a seemingly lost cause into a dramatic 3-2 victory.

Read more
Lowestoft
Sunday, August 12, 2018

A harsh penalty two minutes from time and three excellent saves from home keeper Daniel Platt denied Lowestoft a share of the points at least at Halesowen.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

As Lowestoft Town prepare for the start of their league campaign on Saturday Mark Armstrong speaks to manager Jamie Godbold about how he plans to restore the feelgood factor at Crown Meadow

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Lowestoft Town have added to their midfield options by signing Jake Chambers-Shaw from Mildenhall.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, June 22, 2018

New Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold has added two more players to his squad, bringing the number of signings since he took over at the end of May up to seven.

Read more
Jamie Godbold

Most Read

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy