Search
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Lowestoft Town boss Jamie Godbold is looking to strengthen his squad in a bid to pull his side away from the Evo-Stik Southern Premier Central relegation zone.

Read more
Andy Reynolds
Saturday, December 22, 2018

Signing Connor Deeks up to a longer term contract is a measure of the progress Lowestoft Town are making both on and off the pitch.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Lowestoft Town again succumbed to a late goal as Alvechurch claimed a last-minute winner to snatch all three points.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Saturday, December 15, 2018

Lowestoft Town midfielder Andrew Fisk is likely to miss the festive period due to a recurrence of a hamstring injury.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Saturday, December 8, 2018

Lowestoft Town hope they have finally got the bottom of the hamstring injury that has troubled Shaun Bammant.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, December 2, 2018

Lowestoft Town gained a creditable point on the road in a goalless draw at Banbury United.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, November 25, 2018

A harsh last minute penalty cruelly denied Lowestoft a second consecutive win against AFC Rushden & Diamonds.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Robert Eagle has left Lowestoft Town to rejoin Leiston as a player-coach, subject to paperwork.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Lowestoft Town assistant boss Andy Reynolds is hoping the return of three experienced players can arrest the Blues’ recent slump.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold has a lengthy injury list to contend with as he prepares for another big test on Saturday afternoon.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, September 14, 2018

Lowestoft Town match-winner Shaun Bammant is benefiting from being the main man with the Trawlerboys this season.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Sunday, September 9, 2018

Shaun Bammant’s second half goal extended Lowestoft’s unbeaten run to five games as well as giving them an FA Cup victory which have been all so rare in recent seasons.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Lowestoft Town midfielder Andrew Fisk feels the club have turned the corner after a difficult couple of years.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

You would struggle to find more contrasting body language than that displayed by Jamie Godbold and Simon Clark at the end of yesterday’s contest.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Monday, August 27, 2018

Ben Fowkes’ smart finish earned the bragging rights for Lowestoft Town as King’s Lynn Town’s miserable start to the season continued.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, August 26, 2018

Lowestoft Town produced their best performance of the season to gain an excellent three points – and set themselves up perfectly for the visit of rivals King’s Lynn Town on Monday.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

As Lowestoft Town prepare for the start of their league campaign on Saturday Mark Armstrong speaks to manager Jamie Godbold about how he plans to restore the feelgood factor at Crown Meadow

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Lowestoft Town have added to their midfield options by signing Jake Chambers-Shaw from Mildenhall.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Friday, June 22, 2018

New Lowestoft Town manager Jamie Godbold has added two more players to his squad, bringing the number of signings since he took over at the end of May up to seven.

Read more
Jamie Godbold
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A goal in either half heaped the pressure on Lowestoft Town as the bottom side came away with all three points in this key relegation battle.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, March 11, 2018

After a week of turmoil Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks was able to turn his attention back to happenings on the football pitch at Enfield.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Saturday, February 24, 2018

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks hopes Andrew Fisk’s return to the Blues starting line-up can give their Bostik Premier Division survival hopes a timely boost.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, February 18, 2018

With just a point separating the two teams lying just above the relegation place, both sides viewed this as a must-win game.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Lowestoft Town have the daunting task of taking on Bostik League Premier Division leaders Billericay Town at New Lodge this evening (kick-off 7.45pm).

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, February 10, 2018

Robert Eagle’s return to Lowestoft Town has given the Trawlerboys the X factor they need to haul themselves away from trouble in the Bostik Premier Division.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Saturday, February 3, 2018

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks admits his side are in a “dogfight” to avoid relegation after the Blues twice blew a two-goal lead at Wingate & Finchley before going down to a 4-3 defeat.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Sunday, January 28, 2018

Lowestoft Town’s long wait for a home win continued despite a spirited second-half comeback against Staines Town.

Read more
Rory McAuley
Saturday, January 27, 2018

Lowestoft Town boss Dale Brooks has revealed the difficulties he faces in trying to draft local players into his Blues squad.

Read more
Andrew Fisk
Friday, January 19, 2018

Sam Borrer has left Lowestoft Town to rejoin Dereham Town...and manager Dale Brooks isn’t happy about it.

Read more
Nico Cotton

Most Read

Local Weather

Snow

Snow

max temp: 4°C

min temp: -3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Lowestoft Journal weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy