Search
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Geo-data specialists are set to scan the East Anglian sea bed in a deal worth £55m.

Read more
Insight Energy
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

A major windfarm development planned off the Norfolk coast has been told it may be delayed by up to five months.

Read more
Insight Energy
Monday, May 11, 2020

East Anglia’s offshore wind farm sector is hoping to break into the US market with the expertise it has built up through developing the region’s coastline.

Read more
Insight Energy
Friday, May 1, 2020

The final turbine to complete a wind farm off the East Anglian coast has been installed.

Read more
Insight Energy
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

East Anglian businesses are in prime position to win contracts worth millions, with the region at the epicentre of a windfarm revolution.

Read more
Insight Energy
Saturday, April 11, 2020

Council bosses are urging EDF Energy to delay the next stage of their plans for Sizewell C until after the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus
Thursday, March 12, 2020

A council has appointed a new business development manager to “drive forward” a landmark centre.

Read more
Insight Energy
Monday, March 2, 2020

MPs have launched a renewed bid for a “strategic plan” for the East of England’s offshore wind revolution – but an industry expert has said one of the key demands is “not feasible”.

Read more
Insight Energy
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

A quarter of a million pounds has been invested into a coastal town as a port unveils its state-of-the-art future proof offices.

Read more
Insight Energy
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Energy and maritime training provider Maersk Training has announced a partnership with East Coast College.

Read more
Insight Energy
Friday, November 1, 2019

A bid to ensure East Anglia is ready to capitalise on the government’s ambitious zero carbon target has been launched.

Read more
Insight Energy
Thursday, October 31, 2019

A Suffolk college hopes its 
new specialised training centre will help cement the region’s place on the global energy sector map.

Read more
Insight Energy
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

A new £11.7m energy skills centre is set to be unveiled in Lowestoft next month.

Read more
Insight Energy
Thursday, October 24, 2019

A warning has been issued to householders following a spate of scam telephone calls from someone claiming to be from an energy assessment body.

Read more
Insight Energy
Friday, October 18, 2019

The opening of a state-of-the-art operations building for the region’s largest windfarm marks a “fantastic” three decade commitment to Lowestoft and it’s people, claim project directors leading a £25 million investment.

Read more
Insight Energy

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Lowestoft Journal
e-edition today

Subscribe